Exact operator label · licensed discovery layer

Microsoft data centers: 49 listings with status and map

49 listings from a licensed directory under the exact operator label “Microsoft”, with location and stated status. Names are not merged into parent companies or ownership groups.

49 licensed rows16 states42 localities16 source-reported under construction14 source-reported proposed12 source-reported operational6 source-reported permitted1 source-reported cancelledLicensed edition dated 14 October 2026

Discovery boundary: operator names are exact published strings and are not resolved corporate identities. Rows have not been independently verified by DataCenterData.

Reported geography

49 reported Microsoft facility points.

Points belong only to rows carrying the exact published operator label “Microsoft”. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Showing 1–49 of 49 rows.

  1. source-reported under constructionReported planned 48 MWSource updated 29 September 2026approximate location
  2. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 24 August 2026approximate location
  3. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 25 July 2026approximate location
  4. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 17 July 2026approximate location
  5. source-reported permittedCapacity not statedSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  6. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 5 September 2026approximate location
    View lead →dcd-dir-000966
  7. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 15 October 2026approximate location
  8. source-reported permittedCapacity not statedSource updated 25 July 2026approximate location
  9. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 9 September 2026approximate location
  10. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 6 July 2026approximate location
  11. source-reported operationalReported planned 180 MWSource updated 24 July 2026approximate location
  12. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 8 August 2026approximate location
  13. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 12 September 2026approximate location
  14. source-reported operationalReported planned 1,500 MWSource updated 26 July 2026approximate location
  15. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 9 September 2026approximate location
  16. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 8 August 2026approximate location
  17. source-reported under constructionReported planned 1,000 MWSource updated 30 May 2026approximate location
  18. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 14 October 2026approximate location
  19. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 14 October 2026approximate location
  20. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 15 October 2026approximate location
  21. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 12 September 2026approximate location
  22. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 26 August 2026approximate location
  23. Microsoft Kenosha Data Center Campus

    Microsoft

    State Highway 142 west of Interstate 94 · Kenosha · Kenosha County · Wisconsin

    source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 13 September 2026approximate location
  24. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 24 July 2026approximate location
    View lead →dcd-dir-000987
  25. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 7 October 2026approximate location
  26. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 15 August 2026approximate location
  27. source-reported under constructionReported planned 288 MWSource updated 12 October 2026approximate location
  28. source-reported operationalReported planned 1,000 MWSource updated 14 September 2026exact location (provider label)
    View lead →dcd-dir-000991
  29. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 14 October 2026exact location (provider label)
  30. source-reported operationalCapacity not established; source review excludes the published figureSource updated 21 September 2026exact location (provider label)
  31. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 9 September 2026approximate location
    View lead →dcd-dir-000997
  32. source-reported proposedReported planned 2,000 MWSource updated 10 September 2026approximate location
  33. source-reported permittedCapacity not statedSource updated 26 July 2026approximate location
  34. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 15 October 2026approximate location
  35. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 16 September 2026approximate location
  36. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 16 September 2026approximate location
  37. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 16 September 2026exact location (provider label)
  38. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 16 September 2026approximate location
  39. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 16 September 2026approximate location
  40. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 8 August 2026approximate location
    View lead →dcd-dir-001001
  41. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 6 July 2026approximate location
    View lead →dcd-dir-001002
  42. source-reported proposedCapacity not established; source review excludes the published figureSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  43. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 29 August 2026approximate location
  44. source-reported permittedCapacity not statedSource updated 25 July 2026approximate location
    View lead →dcd-dir-001004
  45. source-reported permittedCapacity not statedSource updated 25 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  46. source-reported permittedReported planned 96 MWSource updated 7 July 2026approximate location
  47. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 10 September 2026approximate location
  48. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 26 July 2026approximate location
  49. source-reported cancelledCapacity not statedSource updated 13 September 2026approximate location
Source and reuse

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).