Licensed discovery layer · Compute Atlas 1.34.1

Indiana data centers

40 listings from a licensed directory. They are not independently verified and are not a statewide census.

40 licensed rows28 eligible organization labels32 city/state labelsLicensed edition dated 14 October 2026

Indiana map

Reported locations in Indiana

40 licensed rows · 35 source localities · 5 map targets

Open interactive map
Source-reported points; some are approximate. Not parcel boundaries. Exact Approximate or representative Bounded nearby groupA number on a marker is the count of licensed rows it holds.Licensed layer only (Compute Atlas, source data through 14 October 2026). The interactive map lists 93 data-center source listings here across licensed, operator and DataCenterData layers (68 with a map point); 93 with government registry records. Source listings are not distinct sites.
Browse 5 mapped areas as links
Map sources and method

The state outline is adapted from the U.S. Census Bureau 2025 cartographic boundary file. Facility coordinates are adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Outline and markers use one geographic projection before any explicitly disclosed readability offset. Exact singleton source anchors are never moved. A one-kilometre boundary tolerance prevents the simplified 1:20,000,000 outline from hiding legitimate border-area source points; farther conflicts are disclosed, not clamped. DataCenterData groups source-reported city coordinates only within a bounded map radius; the outline does not validate a facility record. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Two layers, two jobs. These licensed rows have not been independently verified by DataCenterData and are not a census. Reviewed evidence remains separate.

Separate layer

Also listed by operators

Sites that operators list on their own websites and that are not rows in the licensed directory above. They are kept apart and never added to the licensed rows.

14 operator-listed sites (mixed units; not added to licensed rows) in Indiana →

Browse by city

32 reported localities

City labels are reproduced as published. They are not inferred metro areas.

Showing 1–40 of 40 Indiana licensed source rows.

  1. source-reported cancelledCapacity not statedSource updated 13 September 2026approximate location
  2. source-reported operationalReported planned 2,200 MWReported operational 590 MWSource updated 16 August 2026exact location (provider label)
  3. source-reported cancelledCapacity not statedSource updated 13 September 2026approximate location
  4. source-reported under constructionCapacity not established; source review excludes the published figureSource updated 16 August 2026approximate location
    View lead →dcd-dir-000144
  5. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 14 September 2026approximate location
  6. source-reported permittedCapacity not statedSource updated 25 July 2026approximate location
  7. source-reported cancelledCapacity not statedSource updated 13 September 2026approximate location
  8. source-reported cancelledReported planned 180 MWSource updated 8 July 2026approximate location
  9. source-reported permittedReported planned 78 MWSource updated 13 September 2026approximate location
  10. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 13 September 2026approximate location
  11. source-reported proposedReported planned 600 MWSource updated 13 September 2026approximate location
  12. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 6 July 2026approximate location
    View lead →dcd-dir-000713
  13. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 13 September 2026approximate location
  14. source-reported under constructionReported planned 390 MWSource updated 5 August 2026approximate location
  15. source-reported cancelledCapacity not statedSource updated 10 September 2026approximate location
  16. source-reported under constructionReported planned 2,100 MWSource updated 1 September 2026approximate location
  17. source-reported permittedCapacity not statedSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  18. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 1 September 2026approximate location
  19. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 1 September 2026approximate location
  20. source-reported cancelledCapacity not statedSource updated 1 September 2026approximate location
  21. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 1 September 2026approximate location
  22. source-reported under constructionReported planned 407 MWSource updated 5 August 2026approximate location
    View lead →dcd-dir-000938
  23. source-reported under constructionReported planned 1,000 MWSource updated 5 August 2026approximate location
  24. source-reported permittedReported planned 75 MWSource updated 13 September 2026approximate location
  25. source-reported under constructionReported planned 1,000 MWSource updated 30 May 2026approximate location
  26. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 24 July 2026approximate location
    View lead →dcd-dir-000987
  27. source-reported cancelledCapacity not statedSource updated 1 September 2026approximate location
  28. source-reported cancelledCapacity not statedSource updated 5 August 2026approximate location
  29. source-reported cancelledCapacity not statedSource updated 13 September 2026approximate location
  30. source-reported proposedReported planned 450 MWSource updated 13 September 2026approximate location
  31. source-reported proposedReported planned 500 MWSource updated 9 July 2026approximate location
  32. source-reported permittedCapacity not statedSource updated 1 September 2026approximate location
  33. source-reported cancelledCapacity not statedSource updated 13 September 2026approximate location
  34. source-reported proposedReported planned 3 MWSource updated 1 September 2026approximate location
  35. source-reported proposedReported planned 24 MWSource updated 13 September 2026approximate location
  36. source-reported permittedReported planned 250 MWSource updated 5 August 2026approximate location
  37. source-reported proposedReported planned 1,500 MWSource updated 14 September 2026approximate location
  38. source-reported permittedReported planned 400 MWSource updated 1 September 2026approximate location
  39. source-reported permittedCapacity not statedSource updated 1 September 2026approximate location
  40. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 1 September 2026approximate location
Source and reuse

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. DataCenterData normalized selected fields and added stable IDs. Download the attributed JSON → Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).