Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000982

Microsoft Hebron Data Center

source-reported under construction

Microsoft

323 N High St · Hebron · Licking County · Ohio · 43025

Capacity not statedSource updated 14 October 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Microsoft Hebron Data Center.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Microsoft
Address and locality
323 N High St · Hebron · Licking County · Ohio · 43025
Official metro area
Columbus, OH
Source-reported status
under construction
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
14 October 2026
Location precision
approximate (provider label: exact; the provider's own note describes an approximate location)
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000982

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
AEP OhioUtility as named by the provider.
Power source
GridProvider label.
Cooling
EvaporativeProvider label.
Land area
223 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Announced jobs
400 constructionAnnounced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established. Open cited source →
Community response
Provider label: supportedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →
AI-use label (provider)
mixed useCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Announced
October 2024Provider-reported announcement date.

Incentives reported by the source

Whether each incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

  • Ohio data-center sales/use-tax exemption (R.C. 122.175), 15-yr, awarded by the Ohio Tax Credit Authority Oct 28 2024 for Microsoft's three Licking County campuses (New Albany, Heath, Hebron); combined value estimated ~$72.5M (Policy Matters Ohio), not disaggregated by site. Microsoft declined real-estate tax abatements at Hebron/Heath, benefiting Lakewood Local Schools. · State of Ohio · 2024 Open cited source →

Provider notes

Energy. Powered from the AEP Ohio grid as part of Microsoft's Central Ohio (Licking County) expansion.

Water. Microsoft's Licking County datacenters use direct evaporative cooling per Microsoft; county filings cite a ~252 gal/min water-capacity request for Hebron (a capacity request, not metered consumption). No confirmed operational MGD figure is published.

Community. Microsoft agreed not to take real-estate tax abatements, directly benefiting Lakewood Local School District. Village of Hebron approved six-data-center campus plan.

What the source record says

223 acres west of Ohio 79, between North High Street and Canyon Road, Hebron OH 43025. Six-data-center campus planned. Part of Microsoft's $1B Licking County commitment; individual site investment not separately disclosed. Coordinates are approximate Hebron village area. The $1B figure is Microsoft's three-campus Licking County commitment (not disaggregated); an 'up to $3B' Hebron figure appears only in a secondary blog and is not a committed capital-expenditure figure.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2024-10 · source-reported proposed

    Announced as part of Microsoft's $1B Licking County three-campus investment (New Albany, Heath, Hebron)

    Open cited source →

  2. 2025-04 · source-reported proposed

    Microsoft pauses all Licking County projects; says evaluating sites in line with investment strategy

  3. 2026-02 · source-reported under construction

    Groundbreaking February 24, 2026; AMES Construction contracted for civil work and mass grading; six-data-center campus planned west of Ohio 79 between High Street and Canyon Road; grading estimated complete November 2026

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID microsoft-hebron-oh. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Independently reviewed match

This exact source identifier is linked to Microsoft — Hebron campus. The licensed row remains a separate discovery record.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000982

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): mixed use

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • 323 N High St, Hebron, OH 43025 · Licking (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Microsoft

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported under construction

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: October 2024

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2024-10 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

  • Status history: 2025-04 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

  • Status history: 2026-02 · source-reported under construction

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 223 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: AEP Ohio

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Grid

    Provider label.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Evaporative

    Provider label.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced jobs: 400 construction

    Announced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Community response: Provider label: supported

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

  • Incentive reported by the source: Ohio data-center sales/use-tax exemption (R.C. 122.175), 15-yr, awarded by the Ohio Tax Credit Authority Oct 28 2024 for Microsoft's three Licking County campuses (New Albany, Heath, Hebron); combined value estimated ~$72.5M (Policy Matters Ohio), not disaggregated by site. Microsoft declined real-estate tax abatements at Hebron/Heath, benefiting Lakewood Local Schools. · State of Ohio · 2024

    Whether the incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-10-14

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →