Licensed discovery layer · Compute Atlas 1.34.1

Arizona data centers

48 listings from a licensed directory. They are not independently verified and are not a statewide census.

48 licensed rows37 eligible organization labels17 city/state labelsLicensed edition dated 14 October 2026

Arizona map

Reported locations in Arizona

48 licensed rows · 21 source localities · 2 map targets

Open interactive map
Source-reported points; some are approximate. Not parcel boundaries. Exact Approximate or representative Bounded nearby groupA number on a marker is the count of licensed rows it holds.Licensed layer only (Compute Atlas, source data through 14 October 2026). The interactive map lists 89 data-center source listings here across licensed, operator and DataCenterData layers (62 with a map point); 92 with government registry records. Source listings are not distinct sites.2 symbols are offset slightly for readability; thin connectors retain their projected anchors. Open the interactive map for source coordinates.
Browse 2 mapped areas as links
Map sources and method

The state outline is adapted from the U.S. Census Bureau 2025 cartographic boundary file. Facility coordinates are adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Outline and markers use one geographic projection before any explicitly disclosed readability offset. Exact singleton source anchors are never moved. A one-kilometre boundary tolerance prevents the simplified 1:20,000,000 outline from hiding legitimate border-area source points; farther conflicts are disclosed, not clamped. DataCenterData groups source-reported city coordinates only within a bounded map radius; the outline does not validate a facility record. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Two layers, two jobs. These licensed rows have not been independently verified by DataCenterData and are not a census. Reviewed evidence remains separate.

Separate layer

Also listed by operators

Sites that operators list on their own websites and that are not rows in the licensed directory above. They are kept apart and never added to the licensed rows.

30 operator-listed sites (mixed units; not added to licensed rows) in Arizona →

Separate layer

Listed in the federal EPA registry

Street addresses where the U.S. EPA facility registry lists a registration whose name says data center or whose registrant is a known operator under industry code 518210, and that are not rows in the licensed directory or operator-listed sites. Each is one or more registry records, not a building count, and is never added to the counts above.

3 addresses in the U.S. EPA facility registry (registry records, not buildings; not added to licensed rows) in Arizona →

Browse by city

17 reported localities

City labels are reproduced as published. They are not inferred metro areas.

Showing 1–48 of 48 Arizona licensed source rows.

  1. source-reported permittedCapacity not statedSource updated 28 August 2026approximate location
  2. source-reported under constructionReported planned 20 MWSource updated 23 September 2026approximate location
  3. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 2 September 2026exact location (provider label)
    View lead →dcd-dir-000047
  4. source-reported under constructionReported planned 72 MWSource updated 14 September 2026approximate location
  5. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 31 August 2026approximate location
  6. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 10 September 2026approximate location
  7. source-reported under constructionReported planned 240 MWSource updated 10 September 2026approximate location
  8. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 25 July 2026approximate location
  9. source-reported permittedReported planned 1,800 MWSource updated 31 August 2026approximate location
  10. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 10 September 2026approximate location
  11. source-reported operationalReported operational 17.3 MWSource updated 23 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  12. source-reported operationalReported planned 350 MWReported operational 72 MWSource updated 10 September 2026approximate location
  13. Digital Realty PHX (Tempe)

    Digital Realty

    2055 East Technology Circle · Tempe · Maricopa County · Arizona · 85284

    source-reported operationalReported operational 33.8 MWSource updated 23 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  14. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  15. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  16. source-reported operationalReported planned 450 MWReported operational 206 MWSource updated 8 August 2026approximate location
  17. source-reported operationalReported operational 36 MWSource updated 28 August 2026approximate location
  18. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 28 August 2026approximate location
  19. source-reported operationalReported operational 5.02 MWSource updated 23 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  20. source-reported operationalReported planned 400 MWSource updated 31 August 2026exact location (provider label)
  21. source-reported operationalReported operational 26 MWSource updated 10 September 2026approximate location
  22. source-reported proposedReported planned 1,500 MWSource updated 10 September 2026approximate location
    View lead →dcd-dir-000093
  23. Iron Mountain AZP-1

    Iron Mountain

    615 North 48th Street · Phoenix · Maricopa County · Arizona · 85008

    source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 26 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  24. Iron Mountain AZP-2

    Iron Mountain

    4802 East Van Buren Street · Phoenix · Maricopa County · Arizona · 85008

    source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 26 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  25. Iron Mountain AZP-3

    Iron Mountain

    5101 E Roosevelt Street · Phoenix · Maricopa County · Arizona · 85008

    source-reported operationalReported operational 36 MWSource updated 23 September 2026approximate location
  26. source-reported operationalReported operational 5.8 MWSource updated 22 July 2026approximate location
  27. source-reported cancelledCapacity not statedSource updated 28 August 2026approximate location
  28. source-reported proposedReported planned 1,500 MWSource updated 28 August 2026approximate location
  29. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  30. source-reported operationalReported operational 50 MWSource updated 31 August 2026approximate location
  31. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 8 August 2026approximate location
  32. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 8 August 2026approximate location
  33. source-reported under constructionReported planned 300 MWSource updated 23 September 2026approximate location
  34. source-reported proposedReported planned 360 MWSource updated 8 August 2026approximate location
    View lead →dcd-dir-001074
  35. source-reported operationalReported operational 36 MWSource updated 21 September 2026exact location (provider label)
  36. phoenixNAP PHX02

    phoenixNAP

    3221 E Elwood St · Phoenix · Maricopa County · Arizona · 85034

    source-reported under constructionReported planned 50 MWSource updated 10 September 2026approximate location
  37. source-reported permittedReported planned 700 MWSource updated 23 September 2026approximate location
  38. source-reported under constructionReported planned 600 MWSource updated 23 September 2026approximate location
  39. Project Gravel

    Sahuarita Holdings, LLC

    2480 W Twin Buttes Road · Pima County · Arizona · 85629

    source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 23 September 2026approximate location
  40. source-reported proposedReported planned 400 MWSource updated 10 September 2026approximate location
  41. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 28 August 2026approximate location
    View lead →dcd-dir-001495
  42. source-reported operationalReported planned 210 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  43. QTS Phoenix 4

    QTS Data Centers

    11753 W Lower Buckeye Rd · Tolleson · Maricopa County · Arizona · 85353

    source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  44. source-reported operationalReported planned 225 MWSource updated 10 September 2026approximate location
  45. source-reported under constructionReported planned 250 MWSource updated 10 September 2026approximate location
  46. source-reported operationalReported planned 280 MWSource updated 31 August 2026exact location (provider label)
  47. source-reported operationalReported planned 176 MWSource updated 31 August 2026exact location (provider label)
  48. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 28 August 2026approximate location
Source and reuse

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. DataCenterData normalized selected fields and added stable IDs. Download the attributed JSON → Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).