Licensed discovery layer · Compute Atlas 1.34.1

Ohio data centers

104 listings from a licensed directory. They are not independently verified and are not a statewide census.

104 licensed rows55 eligible organization labels56 city/state labelsLicensed edition dated 14 October 2026

Ohio map

Reported locations in Ohio

104 licensed rows · 60 source localities · 7 map targets

Open interactive map
Source-reported points; some are approximate. Not parcel boundaries. Exact Approximate or representative Bounded nearby groupA number on a marker is the count of licensed rows it holds.Licensed layer only (Compute Atlas, source data through 14 October 2026). The interactive map lists 231 data-center source listings here across licensed, operator and DataCenterData layers (169 with a map point); 233 with government registry records. Source listings are not distinct sites.
Browse 7 mapped areas as links
Map sources and method

The state outline is adapted from the U.S. Census Bureau 2025 cartographic boundary file. Facility coordinates are adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Outline and markers use one geographic projection before any explicitly disclosed readability offset. Exact singleton source anchors are never moved. A one-kilometre boundary tolerance prevents the simplified 1:20,000,000 outline from hiding legitimate border-area source points; farther conflicts are disclosed, not clamped. DataCenterData groups source-reported city coordinates only within a bounded map radius; the outline does not validate a facility record. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Two layers, two jobs. These licensed rows have not been independently verified by DataCenterData and are not a census. Reviewed evidence remains separate.

Separate layer

Also listed by operators

Sites that operators list on their own websites and that are not rows in the licensed directory above. They are kept apart and never added to the licensed rows.

20 operator-listed sites (mixed units; not added to licensed rows) in Ohio →

Separate layer

Listed in the federal EPA registry

Street addresses where the U.S. EPA facility registry lists a registration whose name says data center or whose registrant is a known operator under industry code 518210, and that are not rows in the licensed directory or operator-listed sites. Each is one or more registry records, not a building count, and is never added to the counts above.

2 addresses in the U.S. EPA facility registry (registry records, not buildings; not added to licensed rows) in Ohio →

Browse by city

56 reported localities

City labels are reproduced as published. They are not inferred metro areas.

Showing 1–50 of 104 Ohio licensed source rows.

  1. source-reported under constructionReported planned 150 MWSource updated 2 August 2026approximate location
  2. source-reported under constructionCapacity not established; source review excludes the published figureSource updated 9 September 2026approximate location
  3. source-reported cancelledReported planned 200 MWSource updated 2 September 2026approximate location
  4. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 9 September 2026approximate location
  5. source-reported under constructionReported planned 96 MWSource updated 2 September 2026exact location (provider label)
  6. source-reported under constructionReported planned 240 MWSource updated 5 August 2026approximate location
  7. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 9 September 2026approximate location
  8. source-reported operationalReported operational 1 MWSource updated 25 July 2026approximate location
  9. source-reported operationalReported operational 1 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
    View lead →dcd-dir-000095
  10. Ark Data Centers Canton

    Ark Data Centers

    4726 Hills and Dales Rd NW · Canton · Stark County · Ohio · 44708

    source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 14 October 2026exact location (provider label)
  11. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 25 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  12. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 8 August 2026approximate location
  13. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 14 October 2026exact location (provider label)
  14. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 24 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  15. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 5 August 2026approximate location
  16. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 14 October 2026exact location (provider label)
  17. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 24 July 2026exact location (provider label)
    View lead →dcd-dir-000145
  18. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 18 July 2026exact location (provider label)
    View lead →dcd-dir-000118
  19. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 24 July 2026exact location (provider label)
    View lead →dcd-dir-000119
  20. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 8 August 2026exact location (provider label)
    View lead →dcd-dir-000121
  21. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 24 July 2026exact location (provider label)
    View lead →dcd-dir-000151
  22. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 6 July 2026approximate location
  23. source-reported under constructionReported planned 1,500 MWSource updated 7 July 2026approximate location
  24. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 14 October 2026exact location (provider label)
    View lead →dcd-dir-000162
  25. source-reported permittedReported planned 1,300 MWSource updated 9 September 2026approximate location
  26. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 9 September 2026approximate location
  27. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 24 July 2026exact location (provider label)
    View lead →dcd-dir-000168
  28. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 9 September 2026approximate location
  29. source-reported under constructionReported planned 570 MWSource updated 9 September 2026approximate location
  30. source-reported proposedReported planned 750 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  31. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 26 July 2026approximate location
  32. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 14 October 2026exact location (provider label)
  33. source-reported proposedReported planned 200 MWSource updated 26 August 2026approximate location
  34. Cogent Data Center Akron

    Cogent Communications

    120 North Broadway Street · Akron · Summit County · Ohio · 44304

    source-reported operationalReported operational 5 MWSource updated 2 August 2026approximate location
  35. Cologix COL1 (Columbus)

    Cologix

    535 Scherers Court · Columbus · Franklin County · Ohio · 43085

    source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 27 August 2026approximate location
  36. Cologix COL2 (Columbus)

    Cologix

    555 Scherers Court · Columbus · Franklin County · Ohio · 43085

    source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 27 August 2026approximate location
  37. Cologix COL3 (Columbus)

    Cologix

    585 Scherers Court · Columbus · Franklin County · Ohio · 43085

    source-reported operationalReported operational 18 MWSource updated 27 August 2026approximate location
  38. Cologix COL4 (Columbus)

    Cologix

    7500 Alta View Boulevard · Columbus · Franklin County · Ohio · 43085

    source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 27 August 2026approximate location
  39. source-reported under constructionReported planned 75 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  40. source-reported under constructionReported planned 800 MWSource updated 26 July 2026approximate location
    View lead →dcd-dir-000292
  41. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 14 October 2026exact location (provider label)
  42. source-reported proposedReported planned 300 MWSource updated 14 October 2026approximate location
  43. CyrusOne CIN2 (Cincinnati)

    CyrusOne

    209-229 West 7th Street · Cincinnati · Hamilton County · Ohio · 45202

    source-reported operationalReported operational 14 MWSource updated 14 October 2026exact location (provider label)
  44. CyrusOne CIN3 (Cincinnati-Mason)

    CyrusOne

    4800 Parkway Dr, Suite 100 · Mason · Warren County · Ohio · 45040

    source-reported operationalCapacity not established; source review excludes the published figureSource updated 14 October 2026exact location (provider label)
  45. CyrusOne CIN4 (Hamilton)

    CyrusOne

    103 Knightsbridge Dr · Hamilton · Butler County · Ohio · 45011

    source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 14 October 2026exact location (provider label)
  46. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 14 October 2026exact location (provider label)
    View lead →dcd-dir-001809
  47. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 18 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  48. source-reported operationalReported operational 0.4 MWSource updated 5 August 2026approximate location
  49. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  50. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 14 October 2026exact location (provider label)
Source and reuse

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. DataCenterData normalized selected fields and added stable IDs. Download the attributed JSON → Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).