Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000686

Luckett Road Data Centers (Fremont Peak Properties)

source-reported proposed

Fremont Peak Properties LLC (Beale Infrastructure)

Marana · Pima County · Arizona

Reported planned 1,500 MWSource updated 28 August 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Luckett Road Data Centers (Fremont Peak Properties).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Fremont Peak Properties LLC (Beale Infrastructure)
Address and locality
Marana · Pima County · Arizona
Official metro area
Tucson, AZ
Source-reported status
proposed
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 1,500 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
28 August 2026
Location precision
approximate (provider label: exact; the provider's own note describes an approximate location)
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000686

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
Trico Electric Cooperative (north parcel); Tucson Electric Power (south parcel)Utility as named by the provider.
Power source
GridProvider label.
Cooling
AirProvider label.
Land area
661 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Announced investment
$5 billionAnnounced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
Community response
Provider label: contestedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →
AI-use label (provider)
likelyCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Announced
October 2025Provider-reported announcement date.

Provider notes

Energy. Trico Electric Cooperative to provide 550-750MW to the north parcel; Tucson Electric Power to provide a 'matching amount' to the south parcel (combined range roughly 1,100-1,500MW; no single confirmed total given, so omitted from capacityMw).

Water. Marana town code prohibits use of potable water for cooling systems; project proposed as air-cooled. Additional water for irrigation/industrial/fire suppression to be provided by the Cortaro Marana Irrigation District.

Community. Marana Town Council approved rezoning 6-0 after hours of packed public testimony on water, power, and growth concerns. Opposition group Worker Power organized a referendum petition challenge; Marana officials rejected the referendum on a technicality (petition lacked required legal property descriptions), ending the challenge. Marana resident and cybersecurity expert Jackie McGuire raised concerns specifically about Blue Owl Capital (Beale Infrastructure's parent).

What the source record says

Two parcels along Luckett Road: north parcel owned by the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints (borders Pinal County); south parcel owned by the Kai Family Trust. Fremont Peak Properties LLC (also referenced as 'Humphrey's Peak Properties' in some coverage) is a subsidiary of Beale Infrastructure, backed by Blue Owl Capital; connected to, but a distinct site from, the separately-tracked 'Project Blue' Beale/Blue Owl effort in unincorporated Pima County near Tucson, and from Beale's separately-tracked Project Pilot in De Soto, KS. Developer projects ~400 permanent and ~4,200 temporary construction jobs (Chamber of Southern Arizona estimate) - not yet delivered, so omitted from the jobs field. No explicit AI/GPU branding found in coverage; classified 'likely' given Blue Owl Capital's profile as a major AI-datacenter-era infrastructure investor. Coordinates are approximate for the Luckett Road parcels.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-01 · source-reported proposed

    Marana Town Council voted 6-0 to rezone 661 acres along Luckett Road for the data center campus (Fremont Peak Properties/Beale Infrastructure), following applications submitted in October 2025 and packed public testimony on water, power, and growth concerns.

    Open cited source →

  2. 2026-02 · source-reported proposed

    Opposition group Worker Power submitted referendum petitions challenging the rezoning; Marana officials rejected the referendum on the grounds that petitions lacked required legal property descriptions, ending the challenge.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID fremont-peak-luckett-road-marana-az. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000686

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): likely

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • Marana, AZ · Pima (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Fremont Peak Properties LLC (Beale Infrastructure)

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported proposed

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: October 2025

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2026-01 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

  • Status history: 2026-02 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 661 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 1,500 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: Trico Electric Cooperative (north parcel); Tucson Electric Power (south parcel)

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Grid

    Provider label.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Air

    Provider label.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced investment: $5 billion

    Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Community response: Provider label: contested

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-08-28

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →