This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for EdgeCore Mesa Data Center Campus.
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- EdgeCore Digital Infrastructure
- Address and locality
- Mesa · Maricopa County · Arizona
- Official metro area
- Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ
- Source-reported status
- operational
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Operational: 206 MW; Planned: 450 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
- Source freshness
- 8 August 2026
- Location precision
- approximate (provider label: exact; the provider's own note describes an approximate location)
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000545
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Electric utility
- Salt River Project (SRP)
- Power source
- Grid
- Cooling
- Air
- Land area
- 84 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
- Community response
- Provider label: supported
- AI-use label (provider)
- confirmed
- Announced
- January 2022
Provider notes
Energy. Air-cooled closed-loop chilled water system; direct-to-chip liquid cooling available for high-density AI racks
Water. Air-cooled design requires no water recharge; closed-loop chilled water system
Community. EdgeCore's Mesa campus (Elliot Road Technology Corridor) has operated since 2023 and expanded without documented project-specific opposition; the CEO framed Greater Phoenix as 'the AI center of the West.' Broader metro-Phoenix water and power scrutiny applies at the sector level.
What the source record says
Elliot Road Technology Corridor, Mesa. CEO stated 'Greater Phoenix is fast becoming the AI center of the West.' Expansion land purchase adds 43.87 acres to 40-acre original site. EdgeCore raised $2B equity and $2B debt in 2024. Coordinates approximate for Elliot Road corridor. Arizona's data-center sales/use-tax exemption (A.R.S. Sec. 41-1519) applies by statute, but no campus-specific certified award was publicly verifiable (eligibility != confirmed award); the $150M cited is first-building capex and the $2B equity + $2B debt EdgeCore raised in 2024 is corporate financing, not Mesa-campus capex.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2023-01 · source-reported operational
Initial campus operational; first $150M, 180,000 sq ft building serving hyperscale AI and cloud clients
- 2025-05 · source-reported under construction
43.87-acre expansion adds three buildings, raising planned total to 450MW and 3.1M sq ft; PH02 topped out December 2024, expected fully operational 2026
- 2026 · source-reported operational
Campus returned to fully-operational status after the 2025 expansion phase: EdgeCore states it has "worked quickly to construct and commission 206 MW at the site" of a campus now planned for over 450 MW. The 206 MW is cumulative commissioned capacity across phases (the first building has been operational since 2023), not a single phase; remaining expansion buildings are still under construction.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- EdgeCore Announces Metro Phoenix Expansion to 450MW · EdgeCore Digital Infrastructure
- EdgeCore expands Mesa data center campus in Arizona · Data Center Dynamics
- EdgeCore expands Mesa data center campus to over 450 MW · AZ Big Media
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID edgecore-mesa-az. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000545
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
- AI-use label (provider): confirmed
Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Location and precision
- Mesa, AZ · Maricopa (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: EdgeCore Digital Infrastructure
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported operational
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Announced: January 2022
Provider-reported announcement date.
- Status history: 2023-01 · source-reported operational
Status history supplied by the source.
- Status history: 2025-05 · source-reported under construction
Status history supplied by the source.
- Status history: 2026 · source-reported operational
Status history supplied by the source.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 84 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Operational: 206 MW; Planned: 450 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
- Electric utility: Salt River Project (SRP)
Utility as named by the provider.
- Power source: Grid
Provider label.
Cooling, water, PUE and WUE
- Cooling: Air
Provider label.
Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings
- Community response: Provider label: supported
Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-08-08
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.