Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001074

NTT Global Data Centers Mesa — Pacific Proving Technology Park

source-reported proposed

NTT Global Data Centers

Mesa · Maricopa County · Arizona

Reported planned 360 MWSource updated 8 August 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for NTT Global Data Centers Mesa — Pacific Proving Technology Park.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
NTT Global Data Centers
Address and locality
Mesa · Maricopa County · Arizona
Official metro area
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ
Source-reported status
proposed
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 360 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
8 August 2026
Location precision
approximate (provider label: exact; the provider's own note describes an approximate location)
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001074

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
Salt River Project (SRP)Utility as named by the provider.
Power source
GridProvider label.
Cooling
Closed-loopProvider label.
Land area
173 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Community response
Provider label: contestedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →
AI-use label (provider)
likelyCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Announced
November 2023Provider-reported announcement date.

Provider notes

Energy. On-site SRP substation and private power substation proposed

Water. Closed-loop cooling proposed; community activists cite Arizona drought and Colorado River water stress

Community. Residents packed June 2026 Mesa City Council meeting opposing rezoning, citing water use, heat, and drought. Planning Commission voted 4-0 to recommend approval; council vote was pending summer 2026.

Some source-reported values are held out of this page.

These reviews flag conflicting scope, inconsistent source text or support that has not been established. A withheld value may appear in the explanation, but is not displayed as an established field. The upstream row remains attributed under Sources.

  • Announced investment: The source note identifies $300 million as the land purchase only, not build-out investment.

What the source record says

investmentUsd is $300M land purchase only; total buildout investment is substantially higher. NE corner of Pecos and Crismon roads, far SE Mesa. Seven two-story buildings totaling 1.7M sq ft + warehouse + office. NTT's second Phoenix-area campus (existing 102-acre, 240MW campus is ~4 miles north on Elliot Road). Phase 1 targeted November 2028. Coordinates approximate for Pecos/Crismon intersection. Status refresh 2026-08-08: the Planning & Zoning Board recommended approval 4-0 in mid-May 2026; the article (updated 2026-06-08) said the proposal "will likely be heard in late July or mid-August by council". No fetched source records a Council vote, so the status stays "proposed" — the 2026-07-20 date carried in earlier notes was an expected hearing date, not a decision.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2023-11 · source-reported proposed

    Project first proposed as Pacific Proving Technology Park; NTT filed pre-submittal with City of Mesa

  2. 2026-05 · source-reported proposed

    Mesa Planning Commission voted unanimously to recommend rezoning; council vote was pending summer 2026

    Open cited source →

  3. 2026-05 · source-reported proposed

    Mesa's Planning and Zoning Board voted 4-0 to recommend that City Council approve NTT's rezoning, council use permit and major site plan modification for the 170-acre site at Pecos and Crismon roads. A recommendation only — the Council decision had not been taken.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID ntt-global-mesa-az. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001074

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): likely

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • Mesa, AZ · Maricopa (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: NTT Global Data Centers

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported proposed

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: November 2023

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2023-11 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

  • Status history: 2026-05 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

  • Status history: 2026-05 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 173 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 360 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: Salt River Project (SRP)

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Grid

    Provider label.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Closed-loop

    Provider label.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Community response: Provider label: contested

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-08-08

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →