Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001382

Stream Data Centers PHXA (Phoenix I-VII, Goodyear Campus)

source-reported operational

Stream Data Centers

2950 South Litchfield Road · Goodyear · Maricopa County · Arizona · 85338

Reported planned 280 MWSource updated 31 August 2026exact location (provider label) · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Stream Data Centers PHXA (Phoenix I-VII, Goodyear Campus).

Exact source coordinates (provider label); this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Stream Data Centers
Address and locality
2950 South Litchfield Road · Goodyear · Maricopa County · Arizona · 85338
Official metro area
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 280 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
31 August 2026
Location precision
exact (provider label)
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001382

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
APS (Arizona Public Service)Utility as named by the provider.
Power source
GridProvider label.
Cooling
Closed-loopProvider label.
Land area
157 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
AI-use label (provider)
likelyCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Provider notes

Energy. Stream's own announcement of the Goodyear campus commissioning states the site is served by an on-site APS substation Stream invested in (up to 350 MW, expandable toward 480 MW per secondary listings).

Water. Site-specific case study states air-cooled chillers with a closed-loop water system, filled once and requiring no additional water; the operator explicitly rejected evaporative cooling as unsuitable for Metro Phoenix.

What the source record says

Operator's own Phoenix page names this campus 'PHXA (Phoenix I-VII)' at 2950 S. Litchfield Road, Goodyear, AZ 85338, Maricopa County. 157-acre, 7-building planned campus; 2 of 7 buildings currently operational, remaining 5 under development, so campus-level status is mixed-build but the entity is live/operational overall. Site markets '100% AI-ready infrastructure' but no confirmed GPU/HPC tenant or workload was found, so aiClassification is left empty rather than 'likely' -- marketing language alone is not workload evidence. Note officialName differs from OSM tag 'PHX-1'; corrected to operator's own 'PHXA'. AI/HPC (likely): Stream's own Phoenix/Goodyear campus page carries a facility-specific '100% AI-Ready' key-stat badge alongside its 280 MW critical capacity.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID stream-data-centers-phxa-phoenix-i-vii-goodyear-campus-az. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Operator’s own listing

What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.

Listed by Stream Data Centers on its website (captured 26 September 2026)
Name as listed
PHXA
Operator’s facility code
PHXA
Address as published
2950 S. Litchfield Road, Goodyear, AZ 85338

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Site area: 157 acres. Scope campus · current or planned not stated. Site area as stated for this campus. Land area as stated; not building floor area. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 26 September 2026.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Matched to this licensed row on identical full street address.

Listed by Stream Data Centers on its website (captured 27 September 2026)
Name as listed
PHXA
Operator’s facility code
PHXA
Address as published
2950 S. Litchfield Road, Goodyear, AZ 85338

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Open the operator’s page (1) → captured 27 September 2026
Open the operator’s page (2) → captured 27 September 2026

Matched to this licensed row on identical full street address.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001382

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): likely

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • 2950 South Litchfield Road, Goodyear, AZ 85338 · Maricopa (Exact location)

Roles

  • Operator: Stream Data Centers

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 157 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 280 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: APS (Arizona Public Service)

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Grid

    Provider label.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Closed-loop

    Provider label.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-08-31

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →