Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000156

AWS Project Cosmos

source-reported under construction

Amazon Web Services

Marysville · Union County · Ohio

Capacity not statedSource updated 6 July 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for AWS Project Cosmos.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Amazon Web Services
Address and locality
Marysville · Union County · Ohio
Official metro area
Columbus, OH
Source-reported status
under construction
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
6 July 2026
Location precision
approximate (provider label: exact; the provider's own note describes an approximate location)
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000156

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Power supply description
Grid (city water supply; non-contact cooling with on-site storage)Provider’s own description of the power supply; no separate utility field was supplied.
Power source
GridProvider label.
Land area
55 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Announced investment
$1 billionAnnounced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
Announced jobs
50 permanentAnnounced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established. Open cited source →
AI-use label (provider)
mixed useCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Announced
October 2024Provider-reported announcement date.

Incentives reported by the source

Whether each incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

  • 30-year 100% property tax exemption (Community Reinvestment Area) · Marysville, Union County, OH · 2025 Open cited source →

Provider notes

Energy. Non-contact cooling; on-site water storage used during off-peak hours; city water supply only (no on-site wells)

What the source record says

14684 Industrial Parkway, Marysville OH 43040 (Union County, ~30 mi NW of Columbus). Two-building campus totaling ~500,000 sq ft on 55 acres. Also referenced as 'Project Cosmo' (without trailing 's') in DCD. Jobs updated to 50 per Marysville city FAQ ('at least 50 full-time operational jobs'); original record stated 25 from DCD/Amazon initial filing. Construction start updated to early 2026 per city FAQ; DCD had projected August 2025 which appears delayed. Part of AWS's broader $10B+ Ohio infrastructure commitment. Coordinates are approximate Marysville Innovation Park area.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2024-10 · source-reported proposed

    AWS files rezoning application for Marysville Innovation Park at 14684 Industrial Parkway

    Open cited source →

  2. 2025-03 · source-reported permitted

    Marysville City Council approves Community Reinvestment Area agreement; 30-year 100% property tax exemption granted; permit issued March 10, 2025

    Open cited source →

  3. 2026-01 · source-reported under construction

    City of Marysville FAQ confirms site readiness activities began early 2026 with construction running through 2027; DCD had projected August 2025 construction start from permit approval which appears to have been delayed. Two buildings (~250,000 sq ft each); completion targeted 2027.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID aws-project-cosmos-marysville-oh. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000156

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): mixed use

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • Marysville, OH · Union (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Amazon Web Services

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported under construction

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: October 2024

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2024-10 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

  • Status history: 2025-03 · source-reported permitted

    Status history supplied by the source.

  • Status history: 2026-01 · source-reported under construction

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 55 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Power supply description: Grid (city water supply; non-contact cooling with on-site storage)

    Provider’s own description of the power supply; no separate utility field was supplied.

  • Power source: Grid

    Provider label.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced investment: $1 billion

    Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Announced jobs: 50 permanent

    Announced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Incentive reported by the source: 30-year 100% property tax exemption (Community Reinvestment Area) · Marysville, Union County, OH · 2025

    Whether the incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-07-06

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →