Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000014

5C Group / Vultr Data Center (Prime Ohio)

source-reported under construction

5C Group (Hypertec Cloud + 5C Data Centers); tenant Vultr (The Constant Company, LLC)

601 Benjamin Drive · Springfield · Clark County · Ohio

Reported planned 150 MWSource updated 2 August 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for 5C Group / Vultr Data Center (Prime Ohio).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
5C Group (Hypertec Cloud + 5C Data Centers); tenant Vultr (The Constant Company, LLC)
Address and locality
601 Benjamin Drive · Springfield · Clark County · Ohio
Official metro area
Springfield, OH
Source-reported status
under construction
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 150 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
2 August 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000014

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
Ohio Edison / FirstEnergyUtility as named by the provider.
Power source
GridProvider label.
Announced investment
$1.3 billionAnnounced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
Announced jobs
120 permanentAnnounced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established. Open cited source →
Community response
Provider label: mixedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →
AI-use label (provider)
confirmedCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Incentives reported by the source

Whether each incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

  • Enterprise Zone property tax abatement · City of Springfield · $95 million (as stated)
  • Ohio Tax Credit Authority -- 10-year 50% Job Creation Tax Credit · State of Ohio · 2025 · $32 million (as stated)

Provider notes

Community. 6-month moratorium, citizen ban petition, and a county zoning restriction (I-2 heavy-industrial, of unclear applicability to this township-zoned site) -- see notes field for full context.

What the source record says

5C Group (formed May 2025 when Hypertec Cloud acquired 5C Data Centers) owns/builds the campus in the Prime Ohio corporate park; Vultr (legal entity The Constant Company, LLC) is the AI/cloud tenant. Corrects a discovery-pipeline conflation of this project with a separate, independently tax-credited Crusoe Energy Systems project elsewhere in Springfield -- not the same facility. Capacity: 75 MW disclosed operating load at opening vs. 150 MW max design load (city FAQ) -- both real, tracked field carries the larger design figure. Investment: ~$1.3B total project cost (multi-source) vs. $901.3M JobsOhio incentive-scoped committed investment -- tracked field carries the total-project figure. 120 permanent jobs / >$14M annual payroll disclosed (WYSO); a separate JobsOhio incentive filing cites 20 committed data-infrastructure jobs (narrower, incentive-scoped count). Incentives: ~$95M city enterprise-zone abatement over 15 years; $32M+ state 10-year 50% Ohio Tax Credit Authority credit (Oct 2025) to The Constant Company. Community context: Springfield passed a 6-month moratorium on new data centers and a citizen petition to ban them was launched; Clark County (Jul 2026) restricted data centers to I-2 heavy-industrial zoning, but the county's own zoning administrator noted no I-2 parcels currently exist in county jurisdiction, and Springfield Township (where Prime Ohio sits) zones separately from the county -- this rule change may not directly bind this site.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID 5c-group-vultr-prime-ohio-springfield-oh. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000014

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): confirmed

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • 601 Benjamin Drive, Springfield, OH · Clark (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: 5C Group (Hypertec Cloud + 5C Data Centers); tenant Vultr (The Constant Company, LLC)

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported under construction

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 150 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: Ohio Edison / FirstEnergy

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Grid

    Provider label.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced investment: $1.3 billion

    Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Announced jobs: 120 permanent

    Announced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Community response: Provider label: mixed

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

  • Incentive reported by the source: Enterprise Zone property tax abatement · City of Springfield · $95 million (as stated)

    Whether the incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

  • Incentive reported by the source: Ohio Tax Credit Authority -- 10-year 50% Job Creation Tax Credit · State of Ohio · 2025 · $32 million (as stated)

    Whether the incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-08-02

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →