Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000097

Ark Data Centers Independence (fka Involta)

source-reported operational

Ark Data Centers (formerly Involta)

Independence · Cuyahoga County · Ohio

Capacity not statedSource updated 25 July 2026exact location (provider label) · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Ark Data Centers Independence (fka Involta).

Exact source coordinates (provider label); this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Ark Data Centers (formerly Involta)
Address and locality
Independence · Cuyahoga County · Ohio
Official metro area
Cleveland, OH
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
25 July 2026
Location precision
exact (provider label)
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000097

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Announced
May 2016Provider-reported announcement date.

Incentives reported by the source

Whether each incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

  • Ohio Tax Credit Authority — sales/use tax exemption for data center equipment (50%, 10-yr) · State of Ohio · 2026 Open cited source →

What the source record says

7300 E Pleasant Valley Rd, Independence, Cuyahoga County (Cleveland metro). Rebranded from Involta to Ark Data Centers May 15, 2024 (Carlyle-backed). Fiber-ring-connected to the company's Akron facilities for real-time twinned services, per the City of Independence's own economic development page (independent of operator marketing). A single third-party directory cites 1.5MW capacity, uncorroborated elsewhere — omitted from capacityMw rather than stated as fact. No source supports a Tier rating or 2N+ UPS claim for this specific site (an unrelated "Cleveland" line item on the operator's own rollup page does not reconcile with this facility's known footprint) — no Tier/redundancy field set. No AI/HPC-specific marketing found.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2017 · source-reported operational

    Facility opened at 25,000 sq ft.

    Open cited source →

  2. 2022-08 · source-reported operational

    Expanded by 14,000 sq ft (to 40,000 sq ft total) and +1MW of power capacity.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID ark-data-centers-independence-cuyahoga-county-oh. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000097

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • Independence, OH · Cuyahoga (Exact location)

Roles

  • Operator: Ark Data Centers (formerly Involta)

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: May 2016

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2017 · source-reported operational

    Status history supplied by the source.

  • Status history: 2022-08 · source-reported operational

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Incentive reported by the source: Ohio Tax Credit Authority — sales/use tax exemption for data center equipment (50%, 10-yr) · State of Ohio · 2026

    Whether the incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-07-25

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →