This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for AWS Warner Road Campus (Jerome Township).
Exact source coordinates (provider label); this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Amazon Web Services
- Address and locality
- Plain City · Union County · Ohio
- Official metro area
- Columbus, OH
- Source-reported status
- operational
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Not stated
- Source freshness
- 24 July 2026
- Location precision
- exact (provider label)
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000168
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Electric utility
- Union Rural Electric Coop, Inc
- Power source
- Grid
- Land area
- 92.78 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
- Community response
- Provider label: mixed
- AI-use label (provider)
- likely
Provider notes
Energy. AWS Warner Road (8567 Warner Road, Plain City) is a us-east-2 operational building (43MW, Building 5 live 2025) served by Union Rural Electric Coop.
Community. Jerome Township imposed a 9-month moratorium on new data-center development in September 2025 amid resident concerns; the existing AWS campuses continue operating.
What the source record says
Operational AWS data center on a ~93-acre Amazon Data Services Inc parcel at 8567 Warner Rd, Jerome Township / Plain City, Union County — part of Amazon's AWS US-East-2 (Ohio) Jerome Township / 'New California' cluster. Jerome Township Trustees rezoned 99.5 acres on the south side of Warner Rd (west of Industrial Pkwy) for an Amazon data center in Feb 2021. Union County Auditor building record: year built 2023-2024, multiple buildings (~214k + 214k + 157k sq ft assessed), $36.7M appraised building value. Sits ~2 km south of the Amazon Industrial Pkwy campus (tracked separately) and ~2 km north of the Amazon Crosby Ct campus across the line in Franklin County. No site-specific IT-load MW is disclosed. Coordinates are the Union County Auditor parcel centroid.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2023 · source-reported operational
Union County Auditor records the Amazon Data Services Inc buildings as year built 2023-2024 (multiple buildings ~214k+214k+157k sq ft assessed, $36.7M appraised building value); site rezoned for a data center Feb 2021 (Marysville Journal-Tribune).
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- Union County Auditor building record (parcel 1500300200000 / 8567 Warner Rd — Amazon Data Services Inc, year built 2023-2024, multiple buildings ~214k+214k+157k sq ft, $36.7M appraised building value, 92.8 ac) · Union County Auditor GIS / Assessor
- Rezoning approved for Amazon data center (Feb 2021) — Jerome Township Trustees rezoned 99.5 acres on the south side of Warner Rd, west of Industrial Parkway, for an Amazon data center · Marysville Journal-Tribune
- Jerome Township puts pause on new data center development for nine months (Sep 2025) — confirms two operational AWS data centers in Jerome Township; AWS paid $1.1M Union County property tax in 2024 · WOSU Public Media
- HIFLD Electric Retail Service Territories (ORNL/DOE-CESER, 2023-08 vintage) · Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL) / HIFLD
- AWS Warner Road Building 5 — Union, Ohio (Cleanview)
- AWS News Blog: More Amazon wind and solar farms are live
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID aws-warner-road-jerome-township-oh. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000168
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
- AI-use label (provider): likely
Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Location and precision
- Plain City, OH · Union (Exact location)
Roles
- Operator: Amazon Web Services
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported operational
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Status history: 2023 · source-reported operational
Status history supplied by the source.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 92.78 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Not stated
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
- Electric utility: Union Rural Electric Coop, Inc
Utility as named by the provider.
- Power source: Grid
Provider label.
Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings
- Community response: Provider label: mixed
Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-07-24
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.