Licensed discovery layer · Compute Atlas 1.34.1
Texas data centers
113 listings from a licensed directory. They are not independently verified and are not a statewide census.
Texas map
Reported locations in Texas
113 licensed rows · 80 source localities · 6 map targets
Browse 6 mapped areas as links
- Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Metro Area64 licensed rows · 35 source locality labelsAbilene, Allen, Austin, AWS Project Spectrum (Somervell/Hood County), Big Digital Energy–10NetZero Hood County AI Data Center Campus, BlockchAIn Collin County AI GPU Hosting Site, Brady, CyrusOne Bosque County Campus (Thad Hill Energy Center), Dallas, Denton, Fairfield, Fort Spunky, Fort Worth, Garland, Grand Prairie, Hubbard, Irving, Lancaster, Mansfield, McGregor, Midlothian, Paris, Plano, Project Aquila, Prometheus Hyperscale Kaufman County Campus, Quinlan, Red Oak, Richardson, San Antonio, Talty, Temple, Tolar, Uhland, Waco, Westlake
- Abernathy area17 licensed rows · 14 source locality labelsAbernathy, Afton, Amarillo, Childress, Claude, Colorado City, Haskell, Pampa, Silverton, Snyder, Sweetwater, Turkey, Vantage Frontier Campus, Vernon
- Pecos area11 licensed rows · 10 source locality labelsAmazon Pecos County Data Center Campus, Andrews, BlockchAIn Reeves County AI GPU Hosting Site, GW Ranch, Pecos, Poolside Project Horizon AI Campus, San Angelo, San Angelo (Tankersley area, unincorporated), Texas Critical Data Centers (TCDC), Wink
- Boling area16 licensed rows · 16 source locality labelsBoling, Bryan, Castroville, Cedar Creek, CleanSpark Austin County AI Data Center Campus, CleanSpark Brazoria County (Second Texas) Campus, Cotulla, Huntsville, Katy, Lufkin, Martindale, Round Rock, San Marcos, Site MAT 1177, Stargate Milam County Campus, Victoria
- El Paso1 licensed row · approximate
- Laredo area4 licensed rows · 4 source locality labelsLaredo, Raymondville, Rio Hondo, Robstown
Map sources and method
The state outline is adapted from the U.S. Census Bureau 2025 cartographic boundary file. Facility coordinates are adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Outline and markers use one geographic projection before any explicitly disclosed readability offset. Exact singleton source anchors are never moved. A one-kilometre boundary tolerance prevents the simplified 1:20,000,000 outline from hiding legitimate border-area source points; farther conflicts are disclosed, not clamped. DataCenterData groups source-reported city coordinates only within a bounded map radius; the outline does not validate a facility record. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Two layers, two jobs. These licensed rows have not been independently verified by DataCenterData and are not a census. Reviewed evidence remains separate.
Browse by city
63 reported localities
City labels are reproduced as published. They are not inferred metro areas.
Showing 51–100 of 113 Texas licensed source rows.
-
source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 8 July 2026approximate location
-
source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 14 October 2026approximate location
-
source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 7 July 2026approximate location
-
source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 7 July 2026approximate location
-
source-reported proposedCapacity not established; source review excludes the published figureSource updated 10 September 2026approximate location
-
source-reported under constructionReported planned 352 MWSource updated 8 July 2026approximate location
-
source-reported proposedReported planned 20 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
-
source-reported under constructionReported planned 750 MWSource updated 25 July 2026approximate location
-
source-reported under constructionReported planned 2,000 MWSource updated 25 July 2026approximate location
-
source-reported under constructionReported planned 100 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
-
source-reported operationalReported planned 1,200 MWReported operational 200 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
-
source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location (provider label)
-
source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 22 July 2026exact location (provider label)View lead →
dcd-dir-000880 -
source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 8 August 2026exact location (provider label)
-
source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location (provider label)
-
source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 22 July 2026exact location (provider label)
-
source-reported under constructionReported planned 1,000 MWSource updated 8 September 2026approximate location
-
source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
-
source-reported operationalReported operational 152 MWSource updated 26 August 2026approximate location
-
source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 26 August 2026approximate location
-
source-reported proposedReported planned 2,000 MWSource updated 10 September 2026approximate location
-
source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 6 July 2026approximate locationView lead →
dcd-dir-001002 -
source-reported under constructionReported planned 612 MWSource updated 25 August 2026approximate location
-
source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 22 July 2026exact location (provider label)
-
source-reported proposedReported planned 2,000 MWSource updated 14 October 2026approximate location
-
source-reported proposedReported planned 4,000 MWSource updated 16 August 2026approximate location
-
source-reported proposedReported planned 300 MWSource updated 8 September 2026approximate location
-
source-reported under constructionReported planned 1,800 MWSource updated 8 July 2026approximate location
-
source-reported operationalReported operational 8 MWSource updated 24 July 2026exact location (provider label)
-
source-reported proposedReported planned 1,235 MWSource updated 24 July 2026approximate location
-
source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 26 August 2026approximate location
-
source-reported proposedReported planned 3,500 MWSource updated 26 July 2026approximate location
-
source-reported proposedReported planned 200 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
-
source-reported operationalReported planned 165 MWSource updated 21 September 2026exact location (provider label)
-
source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 8 September 2026approximate location
-
source-reported proposedReported planned 20 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
-
source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 26 July 2026approximate location
-
source-reported under constructionReported planned 480 MWSource updated 14 September 2026approximate location
-
source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 25 August 2026approximate location
-
source-reported under constructionReported planned 300 MWSource updated 14 October 2026approximate location
-
source-reported proposedReported planned 1,000 MWSource updated 26 July 2026approximate location
-
source-reported operationalReported operational 26 MWSource updated 21 September 2026exact location (provider label)
-
source-reported proposedReported planned 75 MWSource updated 3 August 2026approximate location
-
source-reported proposedReported planned 100 MWSource updated 3 August 2026approximate location
-
source-reported proposedReported planned 100 MWSource updated 3 August 2026approximate location
-
source-reported under constructionReported planned 2 MWSource updated 3 August 2026approximate location
-
source-reported operationalReported planned 166 MWReported operational 69 MWSource updated 14 October 2026approximate location
-
source-reported operationalReported operational 80 MWSource updated 26 August 2026approximate location
-
source-reported under constructionReported planned 500 MWSource updated 26 August 2026approximate location
-
source-reported operationalCapacity not established; source review excludes the published figureSource updated 21 September 2026exact location (provider label)
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. DataCenterData normalized selected fields and added stable IDs. Download the attributed JSON → Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).