Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001211

QTS–Lancium Hall County Data Center Campus

source-reported proposed

QTS Data Centers / Lancium

Turkey · Hall County · Texas

Capacity not statedSource updated 8 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for QTS–Lancium Hall County Data Center Campus.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
QTS Data Centers / Lancium
Address and locality
Turkey · Hall County · Texas
Official metro area
Outside an official metropolitan boundary
Source-reported status
proposed
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
8 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001211

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Cooling
Closed-loopProvider label.
Announced investment
$10 billionAnnounced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
Announced jobs
350 permanent · 7,000 constructionAnnounced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established. Open cited source →
Announced
14 July 2026Provider-reported announcement date.

Provider notes

Water. Company states the facility will use closed-loop cooling with no water consumption for cooling operations.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-07-14 · source-reported proposed

    Joint announcement by QTS and Lancium.

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID qts-lancium-hall-county-tx. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001211

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • Turkey, TX · Hall (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: QTS Data Centers / Lancium

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported proposed

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: 14 July 2026

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2026-07-14 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Closed-loop

    Provider label.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced investment: $10 billion

    Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Announced jobs: 350 permanent · 7,000 construction

    Announced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-08

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →