Licensed discovery layer · Compute Atlas 1.34.1

Texas data centers

113 listings from a licensed directory. They are not independently verified and are not a statewide census.

113 licensed rows62 eligible organization labels63 city/state labelsLicensed edition dated 14 October 2026

Texas map

Reported locations in Texas

113 licensed rows · 80 source localities · 6 map targets

Open interactive map
Source-reported points; some are approximate. Not parcel boundaries. Exact Approximate or representative Bounded nearby groupA number on a marker is the count of licensed rows it holds.Licensed layer only (Compute Atlas, source data through 14 October 2026). The interactive map lists 251 data-center source listings here across licensed, operator and DataCenterData layers (183 with a map point); 267 with government registry records. Source listings are not distinct sites.5 symbols are offset slightly for readability; thin connectors retain their projected anchors. Open the interactive map for source coordinates.
Browse 6 mapped areas as links
Map sources and method

The state outline is adapted from the U.S. Census Bureau 2025 cartographic boundary file. Facility coordinates are adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Outline and markers use one geographic projection before any explicitly disclosed readability offset. Exact singleton source anchors are never moved. A one-kilometre boundary tolerance prevents the simplified 1:20,000,000 outline from hiding legitimate border-area source points; farther conflicts are disclosed, not clamped. DataCenterData groups source-reported city coordinates only within a bounded map radius; the outline does not validate a facility record. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Two layers, two jobs. These licensed rows have not been independently verified by DataCenterData and are not a census. Reviewed evidence remains separate.

Browse by city

63 reported localities

City labels are reproduced as published. They are not inferred metro areas.

Showing 101–113 of 113 Texas licensed source rows.

  1. source-reported under constructionReported planned 1,200 MWSource updated 6 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  2. source-reported operationalReported operational 43 MWSource updated 22 July 2026exact location (provider label)
    View lead →dcd-dir-001381
  3. source-reported under constructionReported planned 185 MWSource updated 16 August 2026exact location (provider label)
  4. source-reported proposedReported planned 430 MWSource updated 26 July 2026approximate location
  5. source-reported under constructionReported planned 500 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  6. source-reported proposedReported planned 250 MWSource updated 24 July 2026approximate location
  7. TierPoint Dallas

    TierPoint

    3004 Irving Boulevard · Dallas · Dallas County · Texas · 75247

    source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  8. TierPoint Dallas-Allen

    TierPoint

    840 Allen Commerce Parkway · Allen · Collin County · Texas

    source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  9. source-reported proposedReported planned 2,000 MWSource updated 25 July 2026approximate location
  10. source-reported under constructionReported planned 1,400 MWSource updated 5 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  11. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 22 July 2026exact location (provider label)
    View lead →dcd-dir-001536
  12. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  13. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
Source and reuse

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. DataCenterData normalized selected fields and added stable IDs. Download the attributed JSON → Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).