Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001140

PowerHouse Grand Prairie Campus

source-reported under construction

PowerHouse Data Centers

Grand Prairie · Ellis County · Texas

Reported planned 1,800 MWSource updated 8 July 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for PowerHouse Grand Prairie Campus.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
PowerHouse Data Centers
Address and locality
Grand Prairie · Ellis County · Texas
Official metro area
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX
Source-reported status
under construction
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 1,800 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
8 July 2026
Location precision
approximate (provider label: exact; the provider's own note describes an approximate location)
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001140

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
OncorUtility as named by the provider.
Power source
GridProvider label.
Community response
Not establishedProvider label: unknown. Open cited source →
AI-use label (provider)
confirmedCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Provider notes

Energy. On-site 1.8 GW switchyard; ERCOT approved the first 500 MW tranche. Provident CEO Leon Backes said the company spent 'the past two years working closely with ERCOT and Oncor.' Oncor is Ellis County's incumbent transmission/distribution utility.

Community. The site was newly rezoned with all permits secured (Feb 2025); no independent reporting documents community support or opposition specific to this Ellis County campus as of 2026-07-08.

What the source record says

1.8 GW DFW-area campus (Grand Prairie): 24 buildings across three phases with an on-site 1.8 GW switchyard. Grand Prairie spans Dallas/Tarrant/Ellis counties; the campus is in the Ellis County (southern) portion. Coordinates reflect the southern Grand Prairie / Ellis County zone. Provident cited 'at least $5B in direct construction impact' over the multi-year build-out (Bisnow) and ~$300M for one 360,000-sq-ft building (Dallas Innovates) - neither a confirmed campus capex pledge -> investmentUsd omitted. Ellis County adopted Chapter 312 abatement guidelines (~Oct 2025, $50M threshold); no executed abatement agreement for this campus was found.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026 · source-reported under construction

    PowerHouse and Provident developing a 1.8 GW campus in the DFW area (Grand Prairie): 24 buildings across three phases, 1.8 GW switchyard

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID powerhouse-provident-grand-prairie-tx. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001140

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): confirmed

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • Grand Prairie, TX · Ellis (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: PowerHouse Data Centers

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported under construction

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Status history: 2026 · source-reported under construction

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 1,800 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: Oncor

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Grid

    Provider label.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Community response: Not established

    Provider label: unknown.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-07-08

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →