Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000934

Meta Fort Worth Data Center

source-reported operational

Meta

Fort Worth · Tarrant County · Texas

Capacity not statedSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Meta Fort Worth Data Center.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Meta
Address and locality
Fort Worth · Tarrant County · Texas
Official metro area
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
21 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000934

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
OncorUtility as named by the provider.
Power source
WindProvider label.
Land area
200 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Announced investment
$1.5 billionAnnounced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
Announced jobs
200 permanent · 1,200 constructionAnnounced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established. Open cited source →
AI-use label (provider)
likelyCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Announced
2015Provider-reported announcement date.

Incentives reported by the source

Whether each incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

  • Fort Worth 20-yr real/personal-property tax grant + Tarrant County 10-yr abatement (up to 60% real/personal property, 40% Hospital District) · Fort Worth / Tarrant County, TX · 2015 · $147 million (as stated) Open cited source →

Provider notes

Energy. Facebook/Meta signed a 2015 PPA for the 200 MW Shannon Wind Farm in Clay County, TX (~90 mi from the site) specifically to power the new Fort Worth data center; the project delivers via an Oncor Electric Delivery substation.

Some source-reported values are held out of this page.

These reviews flag conflicting scope, inconsistent source text or support that has not been established. A withheld value may appear in the explanation, but is not displayed as an established field. The upstream row remains attributed under Sources.

  • Cooling: Previously held pending provider-field review. The concern has not been resolved by an independent source review for this captured edition; the field remains withheld.

What the source record says

Meta (Facebook) data center at 4500 Like Way, Fort Worth, Tarrant County (near TX-170 and Park Vista Blvd) — broke ground 2015, began serving traffic in 2017, on a ~200-acre campus, heavily expanded since (with an announced AI-driven expansion). DISTINCT from Meta's tracked El Paso, TX campus. No site-specific IT-load MW is disclosed. Coordinates are an approximate geocode of the disclosed Like Way address; a county-parcel pass could upgrade precision to exact.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2017 · source-reported operational

    Broke ground 2015, began serving traffic 2017; ~200-acre campus, expanded since.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID meta-fort-worth-tx. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Operator’s own listing

What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.

Listed by Meta on its website (captured 25 September 2026)
Name as listed
Fort Worth
Address as published
Fort Worth, TX

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Open the operator’s page → captured 25 September 2026

Matched to this licensed row on operator and city only: this is the one site the operator lists in this city and the only licensed row of that operator there, with reviewed subject identity; no address or boundary is established for this row.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000934

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): likely

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • Fort Worth, TX · Tarrant (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Meta

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: 2015

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2017 · source-reported operational

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 200 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: Oncor

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Wind

    Provider label.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced investment: $1.5 billion

    Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Announced jobs: 200 permanent · 1,200 construction

    Announced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Incentive reported by the source: Fort Worth 20-yr real/personal-property tax grant + Tarrant County 10-yr abatement (up to 60% real/personal property, 40% Hospital District) · Fort Worth / Tarrant County, TX · 2015 · $147 million (as stated)

    Whether the incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-21

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →