This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Vantage Pittsboro Campus.
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Vantage Data Centers
- Address and locality
- Pittsboro · Hendricks County · Indiana
- Official metro area
- Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN
- Source-reported status
- permitted
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Planned: 400 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
- Source freshness
- 1 September 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001534
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Land area
- 626 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
What the source record says
Colocation campus in the northeast corner of Pittsboro, north of I-74 and west of County Road 500 East, on land annexed into the town in late 2024. Roughly 285 of the 626 rezoned acres are planned for development, in three buildings reported at 256 MW, 96 MW and 48 MW. Third-party project trackers list the campus as later withdrawn; no press confirmation of a withdrawal was located as of 2026-09-01, so the last sourced status (rezoning approved) is recorded here.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2025-02 · source-reported proposed
Rezoning request filed for a 618-acre site; Advisory Plan Commission voted 4-1 in favor.
- 2025-03-18 · source-reported permitted
Pittsboro Town Council unanimously approved rezoning of the 626-acre site.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- Data center developer eyeing 618-acre site in Hendricks County · Inside INdiana Business
- Pittsboro officials OK rezoning of 626 acre-site for proposed data center campus · Inside INdiana Business
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID vantage-pittsboro-in. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001534
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- Pittsboro, IN · Hendricks (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Vantage Data Centers
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported permitted
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Status history: 2025-02 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
- Status history: 2025-03-18 · source-reported permitted
Status history supplied by the source.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 626 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Planned: 400 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-01
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.