Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000941

Meta Lebanon (Project Domino)

source-reported under construction

Meta

Lebanon · Boone County · Indiana

Reported planned 1,000 MWSource updated 5 August 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Meta Lebanon (Project Domino).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Meta
Address and locality
Lebanon · Boone County · Indiana
Official metro area
Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN
Source-reported status
under construction
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 1,000 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
5 August 2026
Location precision
approximate (provider label: exact; the provider's own note describes an approximate location)
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000941

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Power supply description
Grid (100% renewable matching; 400+ MW new Indiana clean energy projects backed by Meta)Provider’s own description of the power supply; no separate utility field was supplied.
Power source
GridProvider label.
Cooling
Closed-loopProvider label.
Land area
1,500 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Announced investment
$10 billionAnnounced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
Announced jobs
300 permanent · 4,000 constructionAnnounced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established. Open cited source →
Community response
Provider label: supportedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →
AI-use label (provider)
confirmedCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Announced
February 2026Provider-reported announcement date.

Incentives reported by the source

Whether each incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

Provider notes

Energy. Meta backing 400+ MW of new Indiana renewable energy projects; LEED Gold certification targeted for all buildings

Water. Meta pledged 100% water restoration; 200 million gallons/year returned to Upper Wabash River Basin via Arable irrigation partnership with local farmers for 10 years

Community. Meta committed $120M in local infrastructure improvements (roads, transmission, utilities); $1M/year for 20 years to Boone REMC Community Fund for energy cost assistance; partnership with Lebanon city on public works.

What the source record says

LEAP Innovation and Research District, Lebanon IN (Boone County, ~30 mi NW of Indianapolis). 1,500 acres, 4 million sq ft total; 13 buildings. Among Meta's largest single infrastructure investments. Coordinates are approximate LEAP District area north of Lebanon.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2024-11 · source-reported proposed

    Project known locally as Project Domino since November 2024 at LEAP Innovation and Research District, Lebanon IN

    Open cited source →

  2. 2026-02 · source-reported under construction

    Official groundbreaking February 11, 2026; $10B investment confirmed; 13-building campus (10 data center + logistics, network, admin); 1 GW capacity target; completion targeted late 2027–early 2028

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID meta-lebanon-in. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Operator’s own listing

What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.

Listed by Meta on its website (captured 25 September 2026)
Name as listed
Lebanon
Address as published
Lebanon, IN

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Open the operator’s page → captured 25 September 2026

Matched to this licensed row on operator and city only: this is the one site the operator lists in this city and the only licensed row of that operator there, with reviewed subject identity; no address or boundary is established for this row.

Reviewed match

This row describes the same facility or project as Meta — Lebanon. These records refer to Meta's data center campus in Lebanon, Indiana. No engineering value, current operating status, capacity total or certification is transferred between layers. Meta's announcement does not use the licensed row's name Project Domino, so that name is not established here.

The licensed row remains a separate discovery record with its own source-reported values.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000941

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): confirmed

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • Lebanon, IN · Boone (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Meta

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported under construction

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: February 2026

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2024-11 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

  • Status history: 2026-02 · source-reported under construction

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 1,500 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 1,000 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Power supply description: Grid (100% renewable matching; 400+ MW new Indiana clean energy projects backed by Meta)

    Provider’s own description of the power supply; no separate utility field was supplied.

  • Power source: Grid

    Provider label.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Closed-loop

    Provider label.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced investment: $10 billion

    Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Announced jobs: 300 permanent · 4,000 construction

    Announced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Community response: Provider label: supported

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

  • Incentive reported by the source: 35-year data center sales tax exemption (IEDC) · Indiana · 2026

    Whether the incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-08-05

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →