Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000956

Metrobloks Martindale-Brightwood Data Center

source-reported permitted

Metrobloks

2505 N. Sherman Ave. · Indianapolis · Marion County · Indiana

Reported planned 75 MWSource updated 13 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Metrobloks Martindale-Brightwood Data Center.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Metrobloks
Address and locality
2505 N. Sherman Ave. · Indianapolis · Marion County · Indiana
Official metro area
Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN
Source-reported status
permitted
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 75 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
13 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000956

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
AES IndianaUtility as named by the provider.
Power source
GridProvider label.
Cooling
Closed-loopProvider label.
Land area
14 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Announced investment
$500 millionAnnounced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
Community response
Provider label: litigationCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →

Provider notes

Energy. Electricity supplied by AES Indiana under contract rather than off the residential grid supply.

Water. Closed-loop cooling: roughly 19,000 gallons for the first building and 47,500 gallons for the second, added once during construction and then continuously recirculated rather than consumed.

Community. Six months of Martindale-Brightwood resident opposition; residents filed suit citing environmental concerns after the April 1, 2026 rezoning approval.

What the source record says

$500M (two phases; first ~$150M), 75 MW data center on the 14-acre former Sherman Drive-In site at 2505 N Sherman Dr, Indianapolis. ~168,000 sq ft with 36 backup generators. MDC approved rezoning 6-2 on 2026-04-01. Coordinates approximate from the cited street address (pending parcel-precise geocode).

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-04-01 · source-reported permitted

    Indianapolis Metropolitan Development Commission approved the rezoning 6-2.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID metrobloks-martindale-brightwood-indianapolis-in. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000956

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • 2505 N. Sherman Ave., Indianapolis, IN · Marion (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Metrobloks

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported permitted

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Status history: 2026-04-01 · source-reported permitted

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 14 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 75 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: AES Indiana

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Grid

    Provider label.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Closed-loop

    Provider label.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced investment: $500 million

    Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Community response: Provider label: litigation

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-13

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →