Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001191

QLEVR Charlestown Data Center

source-reported proposed

QLEVR LLC

1600 Cristiani Parkway · Charlestown · Clark County · Indiana

Reported planned 3 MWSource updated 1 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for QLEVR Charlestown Data Center.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
QLEVR LLC
Address and locality
1600 Cristiani Parkway · Charlestown · Clark County · Indiana
Official metro area
Louisville/Jefferson County, KY-IN
Source-reported status
proposed
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 3 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
1 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001191

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Cooling
Closed-loopProvider label.
Land area
12 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Announced investment
$105 millionAnnounced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
Announced jobs
20 permanentAnnounced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established. Open cited source →
Community response
Provider label: contestedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →

Provider notes

Water. Closed-loop cooling with water recycling; an initial fill of 50,000-60,000 gallons and roughly 33 gallons per day of ongoing demand.

Community. The site is directly across from the Woodford Drive residential area; residents raised environmental concerns and Mayor Treva Hodges said she wanted higher expectations for developers and suggested delaying approval.

What the source record says

A 55,000 sq ft, 3 MW facility on 12 acres in Shadow Lake Industrial Park, with a stated 14-16 month construction period. The developer did not request tax abatements and says it will pay for any required utility upgrades.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-06 · source-reported proposed

    Proposal filed for Shadow Lake Industrial Park; public hearing set for June 9 with Advisory Plan Commission review pending.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID qlevr-charlestown-clark-county-in. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001191

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • 1600 Cristiani Parkway, Charlestown, IN · Clark (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: QLEVR LLC

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported proposed

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Status history: 2026-06 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 12 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 3 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Closed-loop

    Provider label.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced investment: $105 million

    Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Announced jobs: 20 permanent

    Announced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Community response: Provider label: contested

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-01

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →