Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001423

Takanock Goshen Data Center

source-reported proposed

Takanock

Goshen · Elkhart County · Indiana

Reported planned 1,500 MWSource updated 14 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: rumored
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Takanock Goshen Data Center.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Takanock
Address and locality
Goshen · Elkhart County · Indiana
Official metro area
Elkhart-Goshen, IN
Source-reported status
proposed
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 1,500 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
14 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
rumored (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001423

What the source record says

Takanock assembles and entitles sites and then sells them to operators rather than operating them itself. Recorded as rumored: three public trackers list this consistently as an Elkhart County proposal, but no permit filing, rezoning docket item or local-news confirmation was found this session, and one tracker page conflated it with the separate Bristol Innovation Park petition. Distinct from province-group-bristol-innovation-park-elkhart-county-in (different developer and a different part of the county). Coordinates are the city of Goshen; no parcel is public.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026 · source-reported proposed

    Listed as a proposed Elkhart County data center on two independent public trackers.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID takanock-goshen-elkhart-county-in. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001423

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • Goshen, IN · Elkhart (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Takanock

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported proposed

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Status history: 2026 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 1,500 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-14

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →