This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Heartland Industrial Park (Fluidstack Sullivan County Campus).
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Fluidstack
- Address and locality
- Merom · Sullivan County · Indiana
- Official metro area
- Terre Haute, IN
- Source-reported status
- under construction
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Planned: 2,100 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
- Source freshness
- 1 September 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000784
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Electric utility
- WIN Energy REMC
- Power source
- Grid
- Cooling
- Closed-loop
- Reported water use
- 0.06 million gallons per day (source-reported)
- Land area
- 1,000 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
- Announced investment
- $65 billion
- Announced jobs
- 500 permanent · 2,750 construction
- Community response
- Provider label: mixed
- Announced
- 8 April 2026
Provider notes
Energy. WIN Energy REMC serves the campus; Fluidstack and WIN Energy state they carry all energy costs so existing member-consumers' rates are not affected.
Water. Closed-loop recirculating system; the tanks are filled once and the water recirculates. Potentia states roughly 60,000 gallons per day of freshwater makeup at full build-out.
Community. Sullivan County residents have voiced concerns at public meetings; the developer has committed $50 million in community enhancement payments, $4.5 million in charitable contributions and 15 acres for a new county fire station, and local unions report roughly $600 million in labor contracts on the project.
What the source record says
One site under two names: Potentia Inc. is the site developer of the 1,000-acre Heartland Industrial Park on US 41 near the Merom Generating Station, and Fluidstack is the anchor tenant/operator building the campus (both sources describe the same 15-acre fire-station donation and the same $50M community payment). The 2.1 GW figure is the full-park planned capacity; a separately financed first phase is reported at roughly 430 MW of critical IT load. The $65 billion figure is the announced site investment, driven by tenant and partner spending rather than Potentia alone.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2026-04-08 · source-reported proposed
Potentia Inc. publicly unveiled the Sullivan County campus at Heartland Industrial Park.
- 2026-04-23 · source-reported under construction
Potentia began construction on major site infrastructure; Fluidstack held a community open house on the campus on 2026-08-06.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- Potentia Inc. unveils historic $65 Billion data center project in Sullivan County · WBIW
- Heartland Industrial Park — Sullivan County Indiana Energy & Data Centers · Sullivan County Energy & Data Center Projects
- FluidStack hosts open house for Sullivan County data center campus · WTHI-TV
- Sullivan County Data Center — Fluidstack project site · Fluidstack
- Fluidstack's 2.1GW Indiana AI Data Center Campus · Infor Capital
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID heartland-industrial-park-sullivan-county-in. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000784
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- Merom, IN · Sullivan (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Fluidstack
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported under construction
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Announced: 8 April 2026
Provider-reported announcement date.
- Status history: 2026-04-08 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
- Status history: 2026-04-23 · source-reported under construction
Status history supplied by the source.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 1,000 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Planned: 2,100 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
- Electric utility: WIN Energy REMC
Utility as named by the provider.
- Power source: Grid
Provider label.
Cooling, water, PUE and WUE
- Cooling: Closed-loop
Provider label.
- Reported water use: 0.06 million gallons per day (source-reported)
Whether this is metered use, a permit limit or a request is not established; see the provider water note.
Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings
- Announced investment: $65 billion
Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
- Announced jobs: 500 permanent · 2,750 construction
Announced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
- Community response: Provider label: mixed
Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-01
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.