Licensed discovery layer · Compute Atlas 1.34.1

Pennsylvania data centers

65 listings from a licensed directory. They are not independently verified and are not a statewide census.

65 licensed rows58 eligible organization labels53 city/state labelsLicensed edition dated 14 October 2026

Pennsylvania map

Reported locations in Pennsylvania

65 licensed rows · 55 source localities · 6 map targets

Open interactive map
Source-reported points; some are approximate. Not parcel boundaries. Exact Approximate or representative Bounded nearby groupA number on a marker is the count of licensed rows it holds.Licensed layer only (Compute Atlas, source data through 14 October 2026). The interactive map lists 95 data-center source listings here across licensed, operator and DataCenterData layers (75 with a map point); 99 with government registry records. Source listings are not distinct sites.2 symbols are offset slightly for readability; thin connectors retain their projected anchors. Open the interactive map for source coordinates.
Browse 6 mapped areas as links
Map sources and method

The state outline is adapted from the U.S. Census Bureau 2025 cartographic boundary file. Facility coordinates are adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Outline and markers use one geographic projection before any explicitly disclosed readability offset. Exact singleton source anchors are never moved. A one-kilometre boundary tolerance prevents the simplified 1:20,000,000 outline from hiding legitimate border-area source points; farther conflicts are disclosed, not clamped. DataCenterData groups source-reported city coordinates only within a bounded map radius; the outline does not validate a facility record. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Two layers, two jobs. These licensed rows have not been independently verified by DataCenterData and are not a census. Reviewed evidence remains separate.

Separate layer

Also listed by operators

Sites that operators list on their own websites and that are not rows in the licensed directory above. They are kept apart and never added to the licensed rows.

21 operator-listed sites (mixed units; not added to licensed rows) in Pennsylvania →

Separate layer

Listed in the federal EPA registry

Street addresses where the U.S. EPA facility registry lists a registration whose name says data center or whose registrant is a known operator under industry code 518210, and that are not rows in the licensed directory or operator-listed sites. Each is one or more registry records, not a building count, and is never added to the counts above.

4 addresses in the U.S. EPA facility registry (registry records, not buildings; not added to licensed rows) in Pennsylvania →

Browse by city

53 reported localities

City labels are reproduced as published. They are not inferred metro areas.

Showing 1–50 of 65 Pennsylvania licensed source rows.

  1. source-reported proposedReported planned 3,500 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  2. source-reported proposedReported planned 496 MWSource updated 10 September 2026approximate location
  3. source-reported proposedReported planned 200 MWSource updated 15 October 2026approximate location
  4. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  5. source-reported operationalReported planned 20 MWReported operational 5 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  6. source-reported under constructionReported planned 960 MWReported operational 48 MWSource updated 12 September 2026exact location (provider label)
  7. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 12 September 2026approximate location
  8. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 26 July 2026approximate location
  9. source-reported proposedReported planned 600 MWSource updated 31 August 2026approximate location
  10. source-reported cancelledCapacity not statedSource updated 17 August 2026approximate location
  11. source-reported proposedReported planned 300 MWSource updated 12 September 2026approximate location
  12. source-reported cancelledCapacity not statedSource updated 15 October 2026approximate location
  13. source-reported operationalReported operational 1.9 MWSource updated 17 August 2026approximate location
  14. source-reported operationalReported operational 5 MWSource updated 17 August 2026approximate location
  15. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 15 October 2026approximate location
  16. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 15 October 2026approximate location
  17. source-reported operationalReported operational 1.8 MWSource updated 23 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  18. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 31 August 2026approximate location
  19. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 12 September 2026approximate location
  20. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  21. source-reported operationalCapacity not established; source review excludes the published figureSource updated 21 September 2026exact location (provider label)
  22. source-reported proposedReported planned 700 MWSource updated 15 October 2026approximate location
  23. source-reported proposedReported planned 1,500 MWSource updated 17 August 2026approximate location
  24. source-reported under constructionCapacity not established; source review excludes the published figureSource updated 12 September 2026exact location (provider label)
  25. Iron City No. 2 Data Center Project

    Undisclosed applicant (Iron City No. 2 Data Center Project)

    Beccaria Township · Clearfield County · Pennsylvania

    source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 15 October 2026approximate location
  26. source-reported permittedCapacity not statedSource updated 12 September 2026approximate location
  27. source-reported operationalReported planned 40 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  28. source-reported proposedCapacity not established; source review excludes the published figureSource updated 15 October 2026approximate location
  29. source-reported proposedReported planned 750 MWSource updated 10 September 2026approximate location
  30. source-reported proposedReported planned 1,200 MWSource updated 15 October 2026approximate location
  31. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  32. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 15 October 2026approximate location
  33. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 25 September 2026approximate location
  34. source-reported cancelledReported planned 750 MWSource updated 17 August 2026approximate location
  35. source-reported permittedCapacity not statedSource updated 25 September 2026approximate location
  36. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  37. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 15 October 2026approximate location
  38. source-reported under constructionReported planned 350 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  39. source-reported under constructionReported planned 1,350 MWSource updated 2 August 2026approximate location
  40. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026approximate location
  41. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 26 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  42. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 15 October 2026approximate location
  43. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 25 September 2026approximate location
  44. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 26 July 2026approximate location
  45. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 12 September 2026exact location (provider label)
  46. source-reported permittedCapacity not statedSource updated 12 September 2026approximate location
  47. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  48. source-reported proposedReported planned 80 MWSource updated 15 October 2026approximate location
  49. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 17 August 2026approximate location
  50. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 15 October 2026approximate location
Source and reuse

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. DataCenterData normalized selected fields and added stable IDs. Download the attributed JSON → Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).