Official Census metro · CBSA 38300
Pittsburgh, PA data centers
13 licensed discovery rows are located inside this official metro boundary. Membership is coordinate-derived; the rows are not independently verified facilities or a census.
- Licensed leads
- 13
- 2024 population estimate
- 2,429,917
- States
- Pennsylvania
Showing all 13 licensed rows assigned to this official metro boundary.
-
source-reported under constructionPlanned 2,000 MWSource updated 12 September 2026approximate locationView facility →
dcd-dir-000051 -
source-reported proposedPlanned 496 MWSource updated 10 September 2026approximate locationView facility →
dcd-dir-000054 -
source-reported permittedPlanned 180 MWSource updated 12 September 2026approximate locationView facility →
dcd-dir-000055 -
source-reported operationalPlanned 20 MWOperational 5 MWSource updated 17 August 2026approximate locationView facility →
dcd-dir-000090 -
source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 10 September 2026approximate locationView facility →
dcd-dir-000268 -
DataBank PIT1 (Downtown Pittsburgh)
100 S Commons · Pittsburgh · Allegheny County · Pennsylvania · 15212
source-reported operationalOperational 1.9 MWSource updated 17 August 2026approximate locationView facility →dcd-dir-000414 -
DataBank PIT2 (Summit Park)
35 Summit Park Drive · Pittsburgh · Allegheny County · Pennsylvania · 15275
source-reported operationalOperational 5 MWSource updated 17 August 2026approximate locationView facility →dcd-dir-000415 -
Expedient PIT1 (Green Tree / Pittsburgh South)
810 Parish Street · Pittsburgh · Allegheny County · Pennsylvania · 15220
source-reported operationalOperational 1.8 MWSource updated 23 July 2026exact locationView facility →dcd-dir-000615 -
source-reported operationalPlanned 40 MWSource updated 31 August 2026approximate locationView facility →
dcd-dir-000829 -
source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 26 July 2026exact locationView facility →
dcd-dir-001375 -
source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 17 August 2026approximate locationView facility →
dcd-dir-001386 -
source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 26 July 2026approximate locationView facility →
dcd-dir-001393 -
source-reported proposedPlanned 3,000 MWOperational 12 MWSource updated 10 September 2026approximate locationView facility →
dcd-dir-001431
Boundary: U.S. Census Bureau TIGER/Line 2024 CBSA geography, reflecting OMB Bulletin 23-01 delineations. Population: historical Vintage 2024 estimate for 1 July 2024—not the latest release. Facility leads: Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Download the public metro index →