This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Muncy Data Center.
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Danko Holdings II
- Address and locality
- Muncy · Lycoming County · Pennsylvania
- Official metro area
- Williamsport, PA
- Source-reported status
- permitted
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Not stated
- Source freshness
- 25 September 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001020
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Electric utility
- PPL Electric
- Community response
- Provider label: contested
- Announced
- April 2026
Provider notes
Community. Neighbors on John Brady Drive strongly oppose; township is drafting a data center ordinance and seeking legal counsel.
These reviews flag conflicting scope, inconsistent source text or support that has not been established. A withheld value may appear in the explanation, but is not displayed as an established field. The upstream row remains attributed under Sources.
- Land area: Previously held pending provider-field review. The concern has not been resolved by an independent source review for this captured edition; the field remains withheld.
What the source record says
Three-building data center complex (two 14-pod facilities and one eight-pod facility) with water storage/treatment infrastructure along John Brady Drive in Muncy Township, eastern Lycoming County. Site engineering by Livic Civil; applicant Danko Holdings II/Fishlips LLC.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2026-04 · source-reported proposed
Zoning permit application (dated April 15, filed by Danko Holdings II / Fishlips LLC) for three data center buildings along John Brady Drive near the West Branch Susquehanna River.
- 2026-08-17 · source-reported permitted
Approval claimed by operation of law. Danko Holdings II, LP / Fishlips, LLC filed a legal notice in July 2026 asserting deemed approval of the conditional use application it submitted on April 28, 2026, on the basis that Muncy Township failed to commence, conduct and complete the required hearing within the 60 days set by Pennsylvania Municipalities Planning Code §908(1.2). CONTESTED: the township solicitor is preparing a legal challenge and has called the developer's filings 'inconsistent,' and a citizens' group challenge is also possible — so this approval may not survive.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- Site plan offers details on Muncy data center proposal · Williamsport Sun-Gazette
- Data center proposed in Muncy Township · Williamsport Sun-Gazette
- Neighbors '100% against' proposed Muncy data center · NorthcentralPa.com
- HIFLD Electric Retail Service Territories (ORNL/DOE-CESER, 2023-08 vintage) · Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL) / HIFLD
- Legal notice claims deemed approval for Muncy Township data center · Williamsport Sun-Gazette
- Data center developers want to build in three PA communities. Each has its own experience. · Postindustrial
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID muncy-data-center-lycoming-county-pa. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001020
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- Muncy, PA · Lycoming (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Danko Holdings II
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported permitted
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Announced: April 2026
Provider-reported announcement date.
- Status history: 2026-04 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
- Status history: 2026-08-17 · source-reported permitted
Status history supplied by the source.
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Not stated
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
- Electric utility: PPL Electric
Utility as named by the provider.
Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings
- Community response: Provider label: contested
Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-25
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.