Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001038

Netrality 401 North Broad

source-reported operational

Netrality Data Centers

401 North Broad Street · Philadelphia · Philadelphia County · Pennsylvania · 19108

Capacity not statedSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Netrality 401 North Broad.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Netrality Data Centers
Address and locality
401 North Broad Street · Philadelphia · Philadelphia County · Pennsylvania · 19108
Official metro area
Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
21 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001038

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Cooling
Not establishedThe provider reports water information but no cooling type.

Provider notes

Water. Chilled-water plant rated 13,600 tons (N+1) with an open-loop system and free-cooling mode; cooling is generator-protected.

Some source-reported values are held out of this page.

These reviews flag conflicting scope, inconsistent source text or support that has not been established. A withheld value may appear in the explanation, but is not displayed as an established field. The upstream row remains attributed under Sources.

  • Cooling: Previously held pending provider-field review. The concern has not been resolved by an independent source review for this captured edition; the field remains withheld.

What the source record says

Philadelphia's principal carrier hotel: a 1.3 million sq ft building operated by Netrality with 73+ on-net network providers, 36 peering networks and 3 peering exchanges. Cabinet power density up to 20 kW; 2N UPS; N+1 generators with 30,000 gallons of fuel. Netrality's own page does not publish a facility MW total, so capacityMw is omitted rather than taken from third-party directories.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID netrality-401-north-broad-philadelphia-pa. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Operator’s own listing

What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.

Listed by DataBank on its website (captured 25 September 2026)
Name as listed
Downtown Philadelphia Data Center
Operator’s facility code
PHL1
Address as published
401 North Broad Street Suite #240, Philadelphia, PA 19108
Listing type
Provider presence (suite or floor listed)

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Critical IT: 0.34 MW. Scope facility · current or planned not stated. Critical IT capacity as stated for this facility. Not utility power, generation, or measured load. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 25 September 2026.

IT area (operator-stated): 7,760 square feet. Scope facility · current or planned not stated. IT area (operator-stated) as stated for this facility. Operator-labeled IT area; not total building floor area, raised-floor area, data-hall area or available space. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 25 September 2026.

Cooling design reported by the operator: N+1 redundancy. Scope facility · design rating as stated. Cooling design redundancy as the operator states it for this facility. Not cooling technology, capacity or load. A design rating is not evidence that the facility is operating. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 25 September 2026.

DataBank · PHL1 — Additional operator-reported details

  • Network presence: Zayo Carrier · facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.
  • Stated count: Company states 22 carriers facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    A quoted count, not a count of the names listed here.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.

Company-reported values: facts compiled from operators’ public pages with citation. No page text is republished and no license is granted.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Matched to this licensed row on identical full street address.

Listed by Netrality on its website (captured 25 September 2026)
Name as listed
Data Center - Philadelphia, 401 North Broad
Address as published
401 North Broad Street, Suite 210, Philadelphia, PA 19108

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Cooling design reported by the operator: N+1 redundancy. Scope facility · design rating as stated. Cooling design redundancy as the operator states it for this facility. Not cooling technology, capacity or load. A design rating is not evidence that the facility is operating. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Data-room CRAC units only; not whole-facility cooling redundancy. Open the operator’s page → Captured 25 September 2026.

UPS design redundancy: 2N redundancy. Scope facility · design rating as stated. UPS design redundancy as the operator states it for this facility. Not battery runtime, UPS capacity or load. A design rating is not evidence that the facility is operating. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 25 September 2026.

Generator redundancy: N+1 redundancy. Scope facility · design rating as stated. Backup-generator redundancy as the operator states it for this facility. Not generator capacity, fuel or permitted output. A design rating is not evidence that the facility is operating. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 25 September 2026.

Netrality · Data Center - Philadelphia, 401 North Broad — Additional operator-reported details

  • Network presence: AWS Direct Connect Cloud on-ramp · building scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.
  • Network presence: Google Cloud Interconnect Cloud on-ramp · building scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.
  • Carrier neutrality: Company states the site is carrier-neutral building scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.

Company-reported values: facts compiled from operators’ public pages with citation. No page text is republished and no license is granted.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Open the operator’s page → captured 25 September 2026

Matched to this licensed row on identical full street address.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001038

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • 401 North Broad Street, Philadelphia, PA 19108 (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Netrality Data Centers

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Not established

    The provider reports water information but no cooling type.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-21

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →