Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000147

AWS Kline Township Data Center Campus

source-reported proposed

Amazon Web Services

Lofty Road · Kline Township · Schuylkill County · Pennsylvania · 18245

Capacity not statedSource updated 12 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for AWS Kline Township Data Center Campus.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Amazon Web Services
Address and locality
Lofty Road · Kline Township · Schuylkill County · Pennsylvania · 18245
Official metro area
Outside an official metropolitan boundary
Source-reported status
proposed
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
12 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000147

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
PPLUtility as named by the provider.
Cooling
HybridProvider label.
Reported water use
0.115 million gallons per day (source-reported)Whether this is metered use, a permit limit or a request is not established; see the provider water note.
Announced jobs
500 permanentAnnounced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established. Open cited source →

Provider notes

Water. AWS representatives told the Kline Township planning commission the campus would cool on ambient air about 96% of the year and use water the remaining 4%. Stated permitted draw is 15,000 gallons per day domestic plus up to 100,000 gallons per day of non-contact cooling water, 115,000 gpd in total.

What the source record says

Nine two-story data center buildings plus an administration building, a water building and a security building, totalling about 2.1-2.2 million sq ft, off Lofty Road near Route 309 and Interstate 81, across from van Hoekelen Greenhouses. Buildings stated as 'probably less than 80 feet' tall; first building completion expected 2028. Lofty Road is to be realigned near Route 309 with a new traffic light at Amazon's cost. Stated wages for the ~500 permanent roles are $80,000-$100,000, with about 90% requiring an associate degree or certificate.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-08-17 · source-reported proposed

    Preliminary and final land development plans remain under township review; Amazon requested an extension of the decision deadline to September 30, 2026 to address township professionals' comments.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID aws-kline-township-schuylkill-pa. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000147

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • Lofty Road, Kline Township, PA 18245 · Schuylkill (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Amazon Web Services

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported proposed

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Status history: 2026-08-17 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: PPL

    Utility as named by the provider.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Hybrid

    Provider label.

  • Reported water use: 0.115 million gallons per day (source-reported)

    Whether this is metered use, a permit limit or a request is not established; see the provider water note.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced jobs: 500 permanent

    Announced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-12

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →