Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001913

Glassworks Data Campus (former Owens-Illinois glass plant)

source-reported proposed

Miles Brothers, LLC

Clarion · Clarion County · Pennsylvania

Reported planned 700 MWSource updated 15 October 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Glassworks Data Campus (former Owens-Illinois glass plant).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Miles Brothers, LLC
Address and locality
Clarion · Clarion County · Pennsylvania
Official metro area
Outside an official metropolitan boundary
Source-reported status
proposed
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 700 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
15 October 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001913

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
FirstEnergy (West Penn Power)Utility as named by the provider.
Power source
GridProvider label.
Cooling
Not establishedThe provider reports water information but no cooling type.

Provider notes

Energy. Immediate access to 100 MW via an on-campus 138-kV substation. Scaling to 700 MW would depend on more grid power and optional on-site generation.

Water. Marketing materials cite up to 1.2 million gallons per day available from the Clarion River via Pennsylvania American Water (supply availability, not measured use).

What the source record says

49 South Sheridan Drive, Clarion Borough. Phase 1 is about 100 acres with four two-story buildings (1.6M+ sq ft), plus 85 acres for a later phase. Clarion Borough adopted a data center ordinance Jan. 20, 2026. Depends on securing a tenant. The pin is a census geocode near the site.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-01-30 · source-reported proposed

    Conceptual marketing plan. No formal proposal submitted to the county planning commission.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1+reviewed-2610e0556b3d, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID miles-brothers-glassworks-data-campus-clarion-pa. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labelled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001913

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • Clarion, PA (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Miles Brothers, LLC

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported proposed

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Status history: 2026-01-30 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 700 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: FirstEnergy (West Penn Power)

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Grid

    Provider label.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Not established

    The provider reports water information but no cooling type.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-10-15

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →