Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000138

Amazon Web Services Innovation Campus, Falls Township

source-reported under construction

Amazon Web Services

Falls Township · Bucks County · Pennsylvania

Capacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location (provider label) · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Amazon Web Services Innovation Campus, Falls Township.

Exact source coordinates (provider label); this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Amazon Web Services
Address and locality
Falls Township · Bucks County · Pennsylvania
Official metro area
Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD
Source-reported status
under construction
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
23 July 2026
Location precision
exact (provider label)
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000138

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
PECOUtility as named by the provider.
Power source
GridProvider label.
Announced jobs
1,250 permanentAnnounced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established. Open cited source →
Community response
Provider label: mixedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →
AI-use label (provider)
confirmedCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Announced
June 2025Provider-reported announcement date.

Provider notes

Energy. Site at Keystone Trade Center, 1 Ben Fairless Drive on former U.S. Steel Fairless Works property. PA fast-track permitting secured. AWS also acquiring 12 Pennsylvania solar farms.

Community. 900-signature petition filed against project; Falls Township Board of Supervisors chair stated project cannot be stopped legally; under-construction residents cited environmental and health concerns at May 2026 supervisors meeting.

What the source record says

One of two announced Amazon data center sites in Pennsylvania part of the $20B PA AI investment commitment. NorthPoint Development is converting the 1,800-acre former Fairless Works site. Capacity in MW not publicly stated; 2M+ sq ft across 10 structures confirmed.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2025-03 · source-reported permitted

    Falls Township Board of Supervisors approves revised land development plans converting planned distribution center to 2M+ sq ft digital infrastructure campus across 10 buildings

    Open cited source →

  2. 2025-06 · source-reported under construction

    Amazon announces $20B total Pennsylvania investment; Falls Township campus publicly announced by Governor Shapiro as part of largest private-sector investment in PA history

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID aws-falls-township-pa. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000138

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): confirmed

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • Falls Township, PA · Bucks (Exact location)

Roles

  • Operator: Amazon Web Services

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported under construction

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: June 2025

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2025-03 · source-reported permitted

    Status history supplied by the source.

  • Status history: 2025-06 · source-reported under construction

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: PECO

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Grid

    Provider label.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced jobs: 1,250 permanent

    Announced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Community response: Provider label: mixed

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-07-23

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →