This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for CoreWeave Lancaster Data Center.
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- CoreWeave
- Address and locality
- 216 Greenfield Road · Lancaster · Lancaster County · Pennsylvania
- Official metro area
- Lancaster, PA
- Source-reported status
- proposed
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Planned: 300 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
- Source freshness
- 12 September 2026
- Location precision
- approximate (provider label: exact; the provider's own note describes an approximate location)
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000339
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Electric utility
- PPL Electric
- Power source
- Grid
- Cooling
- Closed-loop
- Land area
- 144 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
- Announced investment
- $6 billion
- Announced jobs
- 70 permanent · 600 construction
- Community response
- Provider label: contested
- AI-use label (provider)
- confirmed
- Announced
- 2025
Provider notes
Energy. Grid-served via PPL Electric (PJM); developers committed ~$200M with PPL for grid upgrades including two on-site substations, and the community benefits agreement requires 100% clean energy. An initial 100 MW phase is planned with potential expansion toward 300 MW.
Water. Air-cooled, closed-loop design; the developer states no municipal water will be used in cooling. The community benefits agreement caps water at 20,000 gal/day per campus — a claimed >80% reduction from the former printing plants on the sites.
Community. Repurposing two former printing plants drew strong resident opposition (about 20 speakers against, none in favor, at one hearing) and a challenge to the zoning classification that bypassed public hearings; the city is drafting a data-center-specific ordinance. Notably, the developer is receiving no local tax breaks — the city confirmed LERTA and CRIZ do not apply — and instead signed a 20-year, ~$20M community benefits agreement, described as the first data-center-specific CBA in the US. …
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2025 · source-reported proposed
CoreWeave announced up to $6B commitment; initial 100 MW expanding to 300 MW; AI-focused
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- CoreWeave Announces Multi-Billion Dollar Commitment to AI Infrastructure in Pennsylvania — CoreWeave · CoreWeave
- CoreWeave plans $6bn data center in Lancaster, Pennsylvania — Data Center Dynamics · Data Center Dynamics
- Data centers' water allotment to be 80% less than former printing plants — WITF · WITF Public Media
- Community Benefits Agreement Summary — City of Lancaster, PA · City of Lancaster, PA
- Lancaster, Pa., Zoning May Limit Input on $6B Data Center — Government Technology · Government Technology
- AI cloud computing firm announces plans for $6B data center in Lancaster County · LancasterOnline
- CoreWeave Funding Powers $4B AI Data Center In Pennsylvania · CRE Daily
- CoreWeave to Invest $6B for AI-Based Data Center in Lancaster, Pennsylvania · REBusinessOnline
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID coreweave-lancaster-pa. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000339
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
- AI-use label (provider): confirmed
Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Location and precision
- 216 Greenfield Road, Lancaster, PA (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: CoreWeave
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported proposed
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Announced: 2025
Provider-reported announcement date.
- Status history: 2025 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 144 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Planned: 300 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
- Electric utility: PPL Electric
Utility as named by the provider.
- Power source: Grid
Provider label.
Cooling, water, PUE and WUE
- Cooling: Closed-loop
Provider label.
Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings
- Announced investment: $6 billion
Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
- Announced jobs: 70 permanent · 600 construction
Announced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
- Community response: Provider label: contested
Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-12
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.