Licensed discovery layer · Compute Atlas 1.34.1

Pennsylvania data centers

65 listings from a licensed directory. They are not independently verified and are not a statewide census.

65 licensed rows58 eligible organization labels53 city/state labelsLicensed edition dated 14 October 2026

Pennsylvania map

Reported locations in Pennsylvania

65 licensed rows · 55 source localities · 6 map targets

Open interactive map
Source-reported points; some are approximate. Not parcel boundaries. Exact Approximate or representative Bounded nearby groupA number on a marker is the count of licensed rows it holds.Licensed layer only (Compute Atlas, source data through 14 October 2026). The interactive map lists 95 data-center source listings here across licensed, operator and DataCenterData layers (75 with a map point); 99 with government registry records. Source listings are not distinct sites.2 symbols are offset slightly for readability; thin connectors retain their projected anchors. Open the interactive map for source coordinates.
Browse 6 mapped areas as links
Map sources and method

The state outline is adapted from the U.S. Census Bureau 2025 cartographic boundary file. Facility coordinates are adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Outline and markers use one geographic projection before any explicitly disclosed readability offset. Exact singleton source anchors are never moved. A one-kilometre boundary tolerance prevents the simplified 1:20,000,000 outline from hiding legitimate border-area source points; farther conflicts are disclosed, not clamped. DataCenterData groups source-reported city coordinates only within a bounded map radius; the outline does not validate a facility record. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Two layers, two jobs. These licensed rows have not been independently verified by DataCenterData and are not a census. Reviewed evidence remains separate.

Browse by city

53 reported localities

City labels are reproduced as published. They are not inferred metro areas.

Showing 51–65 of 65 Pennsylvania licensed source rows.

  1. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 15 October 2026approximate location
  2. source-reported under constructionReported planned 300 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  3. source-reported under constructionReported planned 2,000 MWSource updated 25 September 2026approximate location
  4. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 31 August 2026approximate location
  5. source-reported cancelledCapacity not statedSource updated 12 September 2026approximate location
  6. source-reported permittedReported planned 180 MWSource updated 12 September 2026approximate location
  7. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 17 August 2026approximate location
  8. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 31 August 2026approximate location
  9. source-reported proposedReported planned 3,000 MW, over a six-year buildout · scope: campusOperational not established after reviewSource updated 10 September 2026approximate location
  10. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 17 August 2026approximate location
  11. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  12. source-reported permittedCapacity not statedSource updated 26 July 2026approximate location
  13. source-reported proposedReported planned 1,600 MWSource updated 26 July 2026approximate location
  14. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 31 August 2026approximate location
  15. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 10 September 2026approximate location
Source and reuse

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. DataCenterData normalized selected fields and added stable IDs. Download the attributed JSON → Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).