This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Project Atlas Data Center Campus (South Whitehall Township).
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- CDE Acquisitions, LLC
- Address and locality
- 2747 North Cedar Crest Boulevard · South Whitehall Township · Lehigh County · Pennsylvania · 18104
- Official metro area
- Allentown-Bethlehem-Easton, PA-NJ
- Source-reported status
- proposed
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Not stated
- Source freshness
- 25 September 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000217
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Land area
- 410 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
These reviews flag conflicting scope, inconsistent source text or support that has not been established. A withheld value may appear in the explanation, but is not displayed as an established field. The upstream row remains attributed under Sources.
- Provider community note: Previously held pending provider-field review. The concern has not been resolved by an independent source review for this captured edition; the field remains withheld.
- Community response: Previously held pending provider-field review. The concern has not been resolved by an independent source review for this captured edition; the field remains withheld.
- Provider energy note: Previously held pending provider-field review. The concern has not been resolved by an independent source review for this captured edition; the field remains withheld.
- Electric utility: Previously held pending provider-field review. The concern has not been resolved by an independent source review for this captured edition; the field remains withheld.
- Announced investment: Previously held pending provider-field review. The concern has not been resolved by an independent source review for this captured edition; the field remains withheld.
- Cooling: Previously held pending provider-field review. The concern has not been resolved by an independent source review for this captured edition; the field remains withheld.
- Provider water note: Previously held pending provider-field review. The concern has not been resolved by an independent source review for this captured edition; the field remains withheld.
What the source record says
Three parcels at 2493, 2807 and 2747 N. Cedar Crest Boulevard totalling 410 acres across from Parkland High School, owned by Jeras Corporation, with CDE Acquisitions, LLC of Atlanta as applicant. The revised program is three data center buildings of 492,285 sq ft each plus a 40,680 sq ft administration building and a 39,167 sq ft warehouse, 1,556,702 sq ft in total - down from six buildings over 5 million sq ft. Parking drops from 966 to 399 spaces and weekday trips from 3,865 to 1,154. Includes an on-site electrical substation, emergency generators and a private septic field, with a water main extension requested along Ritter Road. Three barns are to be restored and dedicated to the township; a brick house and farmstead would be removed. Stated construction start November 2029, completion April 2030.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2026-06-11 · source-reported proposed
Revised plan scheduled for a South Whitehall Township public hearing on June 11, 2026, after the developer cut the program from six buildings to three data center buildings plus support structures.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- Plans change for proposed South Whitehall data center; here's what's on the table now · WFMZ-TV 69 News
- Residents push for public hearing as South Whitehall takes new look at hyperscale data center · Lehigh Valley Public Media
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID cde-acquisitions-project-atlas-south-whitehall-lehigh-pa. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000217
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- 2747 North Cedar Crest Boulevard, South Whitehall Township, PA 18104 · Lehigh (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: CDE Acquisitions, LLC
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported proposed
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Status history: 2026-06-11 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 410 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Not stated
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-25
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.