Licensed discovery layer · Compute Atlas 1.34.1

Alabama data centers

24 listings from a licensed directory. They are not independently verified and are not a statewide census.

24 licensed rows20 eligible organization labels16 city/state labelsLicensed edition dated 14 October 2026

Alabama map

Reported locations in Alabama

24 licensed rows · 17 source localities · 5 map targets

Open interactive map
Source-reported points; some are approximate. Not parcel boundaries. Exact Approximate or representative Bounded nearby groupA number on a marker is the count of licensed rows it holds.Licensed layer only (Compute Atlas, source data through 14 October 2026). The interactive map lists 33 data-center source listings here across licensed, operator and DataCenterData layers (24 with a map point); 33 with government registry records. Source listings are not distinct sites.3 symbols are offset slightly for readability; thin connectors retain their projected anchors. Open the interactive map for source coordinates.
Browse 5 mapped areas as links
Map sources and method

The state outline is adapted from the U.S. Census Bureau 2025 cartographic boundary file. Facility coordinates are adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Outline and markers use one geographic projection before any explicitly disclosed readability offset. Exact singleton source anchors are never moved. A one-kilometre boundary tolerance prevents the simplified 1:20,000,000 outline from hiding legitimate border-area source points; farther conflicts are disclosed, not clamped. DataCenterData groups source-reported city coordinates only within a bounded map radius; the outline does not validate a facility record. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Two layers, two jobs. These licensed rows have not been independently verified by DataCenterData and are not a census. Reviewed evidence remains separate.

Separate layer

Also listed by operators

Sites that operators list on their own websites and that are not rows in the licensed directory above. They are kept apart and never added to the licensed rows.

1 operator-listed sites (mixed units; not added to licensed rows) in Alabama →

Browse by city

16 reported localities

City labels are reproduced as published. They are not inferred metro areas.

Showing 1–24 of 24 Alabama licensed source rows.

  1. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 15 September 2026exact location (provider label)
  2. source-reported proposedReported planned 210 MWSource updated 28 September 2026approximate location
  3. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 28 September 2026approximate location
  4. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 15 September 2026approximate location
  5. source-reported under constructionReported planned 16 MWSource updated 28 September 2026approximate location
  6. source-reported operationalReported planned up to 60 MW · scope: expansionOperational not established after reviewSource updated 21 September 2026exact location (provider label)
  7. source-reported operationalReported planned 13.5 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  8. source-reported proposedReported planned 40 MWSource updated 15 September 2026approximate location
  9. source-reported under constructionReported planned 40 MWSource updated 22 September 2026approximate location
  10. source-reported proposedReported planned 8 MWSource updated 28 September 2026approximate location
  11. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 28 September 2026exact location (provider label)
  12. source-reported operationalCapacity not established; source review excludes the published figureSource updated 28 September 2026approximate location
  13. source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 9 September 2026approximate location
  14. source-reported under constructionReported planned 300 MWSource updated 28 September 2026approximate location
  15. source-reported proposedCapacity not established; source review excludes the published figureSource updated 28 September 2026approximate location
  16. source-reported proposedReported planned 1,500 MWSource updated 28 September 2026approximate location
  17. source-reported proposedReported planned 1,200 MWSource updated 9 September 2026approximate location
  18. source-reported operationalReported operational 2 MWSource updated 15 September 2026exact location (provider label)
  19. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 15 September 2026approximate location
  20. source-reported operationalCapacity not established; source review excludes the published figureSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  21. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 22 September 2026approximate location
  22. source-reported cancelledReported planned 10 MWSource updated 15 September 2026approximate location
  23. source-reported under constructionCapacity not established; source review excludes the published figureSource updated 28 September 2026approximate location
  24. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 9 September 2026approximate location
Source and reuse

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. DataCenterData normalized selected fields and added stable IDs. Download the attributed JSON → Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).