Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001754

Applied Digital Delta Forge 2 (Brookwood AI Factory Campus)

source-reported proposed

Applied Digital

Brookwood · Tuscaloosa County · Alabama

Reported planned 210 MWSource updated 28 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Applied Digital Delta Forge 2 (Brookwood AI Factory Campus).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Applied Digital
Address and locality
Brookwood · Tuscaloosa County · Alabama
Official metro area
Tuscaloosa, AL
Source-reported status
proposed
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 210 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
28 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001754

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Cooling
Not establishedThe provider reports water information but no cooling type.
Announced investment
$3.2 billionAnnounced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
Community response
Provider label: mixedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →
AI-use label (provider)
confirmedCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Announced
8 June 2026Provider-reported announcement date.

Provider notes

Water. The operator says the campus uses its proprietary 'waterless cooling'. The cooling method is not otherwise specified.

Community. Brookwood's mayor backs the project. Some Brookwood-area residents have raised concerns about public disclosure and about construction runoff into Hurricane Creek, which feeds the Black Warrior River.

Some source-reported values are held out of this page.

These reviews flag conflicting scope, inconsistent source text or support that has not been established. A withheld value may appear in the explanation, but is not displayed as an established field. The upstream row remains attributed under Sources.

  • Land area: Row distinguishes a roughly 160-acre site from the surrounding 1,300-acre tract.
  • Announced permanent jobs: No row note or source label states this count.
  • Announced construction jobs: No row note or source label states this count.
  • Incentives: Row/source labels mention incentives but do not support the stated program terms or amount.

What the source record says

The site is about 160 acres within a 1,300-acre tract north of the 17,000 block of Brookwood Parkway. The tenant is an unnamed U.S. hyperscaler. This is separate from the tracked Youngwoo & Associates 'Project Brookwood', which lies west of the Applied Digital tract. Lat/lon is the Brookwood town centroid (OSM Nominatim), not the parcel.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-09-24 · source-reported proposed

    Tuscaloosa County EDA approved incentives. Construction is scheduled to start Oct 1, 2026 and finish by Dec 31, 2028.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1+reviewed-2610e0556b3d, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID applied-digital-delta-forge-2-brookwood-al. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labelled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001754

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): confirmed

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • Brookwood, AL · Tuscaloosa (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Applied Digital

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported proposed

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: 8 June 2026

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2026-09-24 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 210 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Not established

    The provider reports water information but no cooling type.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced investment: $3.2 billion

    Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Community response: Provider label: mixed

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-28

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →