This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for DC BLOX Montgomery Data Center.
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- DC BLOX
- Address and locality
- Montgomery · Montgomery County · Alabama
- Official metro area
- Montgomery, AL
- Source-reported status
- proposed
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Planned: 40 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
- Source freshness
- 15 September 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000432
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Announced investment
- $30 million
- AI-use label (provider)
- mixed use
- Announced
- November 2024
What the source record says
Announced November 2024 as one of four DC BLOX southeastern hyperscale edge-node sites. Chamber release states verbatim: "$30 million data center investment", "5MW of capacity for a hyperscale anchor tenant, with the potential to scale up to 40MW for additional tenants", "Located in Interstate Industrial Park". Alabama Department of Commerce (Made in Alabama) repeats the 5MW-to-40MW figure. STATUS IS DELIBERATELY 'proposed': no source fetched in this run states that construction has begun, and DC BLOX's own live location map (fetched 2026-09-09) lists only Birmingham and Huntsville in Alabama with no Montgomery entry. An aggregator (servercountry.org) lists this as 40 MW under construction — NOT verified here and not cited. COORDINATES ARE A MONTGOMERY CITY-CENTROID GEOCODE, not the site: the only site detail in a fetched source is the name "Interstate Industrial Park", which does not resolve in Nominatim; a secondary search summary placed it off the I-65 Hope Hull exit (roughly 12 miles southwest of the centroid used here) but no page stating that was successfully fetched, so it is not recorded. The coordinate should be tightened before this record is trusted for mapping. No acreage, square footage, job count, timeline or incentive figures appear in any fetched source. Distinct from meta-montgomery-al (different operator and site).
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
No status history was supplied in this edition.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- DC BLOX announces $30M investment in new Montgomery data center · Montgomery Regional Chamber of Commerce
- DC BLOX plans new advanced data centers in Montgomery and Huntsville · Made in Alabama (Alabama Department of Commerce)
- DC BLOX Data Center Locations in Southeastern US (operator location map) · DC BLOX
- Nominatim geocode of Montgomery, Alabama (city centroid) · OpenStreetMap / Nominatim
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID dc-blox-montgomery-al. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000432
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
- AI-use label (provider): mixed use
Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Location and precision
- Montgomery, AL (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: DC BLOX
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported proposed
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Announced: November 2024
Provider-reported announcement date.
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Planned: 40 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings
- Announced investment: $30 million
Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-15
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.