Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001268

RSA Dexter Avenue Datacenter

source-reported operational

The Retirement Systems of Alabama

445 Dexter Avenue · Montgomery · Montgomery County · Alabama · 36104

Reported operational 2 MWSource updated 15 September 2026exact location (provider label) · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for RSA Dexter Avenue Datacenter.

Exact source coordinates (provider label); this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
The Retirement Systems of Alabama
Address and locality
445 Dexter Avenue · Montgomery · Montgomery County · Alabama · 36104
Official metro area
Montgomery, AL
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Operational: 2 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
15 September 2026
Location precision
exact (provider label)
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001268

What the source record says

Carrier-neutral colocation facility in the RSA Dexter Avenue Building near the Alabama state capitol: nearly 42,000 square feet of data center space across six data halls with more than 300 card-access racks. The recorded 2 MW is RSA's stated total UPS capacity (approximately 10 minutes of runtime at full load), backed by two 2.5 MW generators and triple 1500 kVA transformers; cooling is four 360-ton chillers. Infrastructure is described as 2N or N+1 with true A/B feeds to each rack and row. RSA owns the facility; day-to-day operations are managed by NTT DATA, so the operator field records the owner. Heat-rejection method is not stated, so no cooling type is recorded.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2012-10-04 · source-reported operational

    RSA opened the Dexter Avenue Datacenter on October 4, 2012.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID rsa-dexter-avenue-montgomery-al. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Operator’s own listing

What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.

Listed by The Retirement Systems of Alabama on its website (captured 6 October 2026)
Name as listed
RSA Dexter Avenue Datacenter
Address as published
Montgomery, AL

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Opened: 2012. Scope facility · stated year. Opening year as the operator states it for this facility. A stated opening year does not establish current operation, the current configuration, or an independently verified date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 6 October 2026.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Matched to this licensed row on the same specific operator facility page already cited by this record, with independently reviewed subject identity; no new address or boundary is established.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001268

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • 445 Dexter Avenue, Montgomery, AL 36104 (Exact location)

Roles

  • Operator: The Retirement Systems of Alabama

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Status history: 2012-10-04 · source-reported operational

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Operational: 2 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-15

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →