Licensed discovery layer · Compute Atlas 1.34.1

California data centers

114 listings from a licensed directory. They are not independently verified and are not a statewide census.

114 licensed rows61 eligible organization labels37 city/state labelsLicensed edition dated 14 October 2026

California map

Reported locations in California

114 licensed rows · 38 source localities · 3 map targets

Open interactive map
Source-reported points; some are approximate. Not parcel boundaries. Exact Approximate or representative Bounded nearby groupA number on a marker is the count of licensed rows it holds.Licensed layer only (Compute Atlas, source data through 14 October 2026). The interactive map lists 221 data-center source listings here across licensed, operator and DataCenterData layers (148 with a map point); 243 with government registry records. Source listings are not distinct sites.3 symbols are offset slightly for readability; thin connectors retain their projected anchors. Open the interactive map for source coordinates.
Browse 3 mapped areas as links
Map sources and method

The state outline is adapted from the U.S. Census Bureau 2025 cartographic boundary file. Facility coordinates are adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Outline and markers use one geographic projection before any explicitly disclosed readability offset. Exact singleton source anchors are never moved. A one-kilometre boundary tolerance prevents the simplified 1:20,000,000 outline from hiding legitimate border-area source points; farther conflicts are disclosed, not clamped. DataCenterData groups source-reported city coordinates only within a bounded map radius; the outline does not validate a facility record. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Two layers, two jobs. These licensed rows have not been independently verified by DataCenterData and are not a census. Reviewed evidence remains separate.

Browse by city

37 reported localities

City labels are reproduced as published. They are not inferred metro areas.

Showing 51–100 of 114 California licensed source rows.

  1. source-reported permittedCapacity not statedSource updated 14 September 2026approximate location
  2. Equinix LA3

    Equinix

    1920 East Maple Avenue · El Segundo · Los Angeles County · California · 90245

    source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 2 August 2026approximate location
  3. Equinix LA4

    Equinix

    445 North Douglas Street · El Segundo · Los Angeles County · California · 90245

    source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  4. Equinix SV1

    Equinix

    11 Great Oaks Boulevard · San Jose · Santa Clara County · California · 95119

    source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  5. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  6. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  7. Equinix SV4

    Equinix

    255 Caspian Drive · Sunnyvale · Santa Clara County · California · 94089

    source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  8. Equinix SV8

    Equinix

    529 Bryant Street · Palo Alto · Santa Clara County · California · 94301

    source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  9. source-reported proposedReported planned 275 MWSource updated 29 September 2026approximate location
  10. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 14 September 2026approximate location
  11. source-reported proposedReported planned 97.3 MWSource updated 14 September 2026approximate location
  12. source-reported proposedReported planned 250 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  13. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 2 August 2026approximate location
  14. source-reported operationalReported operational 49 MWSource updated 29 September 2026approximate location
  15. source-reported proposedReported planned 330 MWSource updated 29 September 2026approximate location
  16. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  17. source-reported operationalReported operational 6 MWSource updated 23 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  18. source-reported permittedCapacity not statedSource updated 14 September 2026approximate location
  19. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 12 September 2026approximate location
  20. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 12 September 2026approximate location
  21. source-reported proposedReported planned 49 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  22. source-reported under constructionReported planned 48 MWSource updated 29 September 2026approximate location
  23. source-reported proposedCapacity not established; source review excludes the published figureSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  24. Mission College Data Center

    Oppidan

    2305 Mission College Boulevard · Santa Clara · Santa Clara County · California · 95054

    source-reported permittedCapacity not statedSource updated 14 September 2026approximate location
  25. source-reported operationalReported operational 6.5 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  26. source-reported proposedReported planned 150 MWSource updated 12 September 2026approximate location
  27. source-reported operationalReported planned 36 MWReported operational 9 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  28. source-reported operationalReported operational 12.6 MWSource updated 21 September 2026exact location (provider label)
  29. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  30. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  31. source-reported operationalReported operational 16 MWSource updated 21 September 2026exact location (provider label)
  32. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 12 September 2026approximate location
  33. source-reported operationalReported operational 33 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  34. source-reported under constructionReported planned 18 MWSource updated 29 September 2026approximate location
  35. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026approximate location
  36. source-reported proposedReported planned 99 MWSource updated 29 September 2026exact location (provider label)
  37. source-reported permittedReported planned 49 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
    View lead →dcd-dir-001173
  38. source-reported proposedReported planned 99 MWSource updated 29 September 2026approximate location
  39. source-reported proposedReported planned 396 MWSource updated 26 July 2026approximate location
    View lead →dcd-dir-001176
  40. QTS Sacramento

    QTS Data Centers

    1100 North Market Boulevard · Sacramento · Sacramento County · California · 95834

    source-reported operationalReported operational 4 MWSource updated 21 September 2026exact location (provider label)
  41. QTS Santa Clara 1

    QTS Data Centers

    2805 Mission College Boulevard · Santa Clara · Santa Clara County · California · 95054

    source-reported operationalReported operational 7.5 MWSource updated 16 August 2026exact location (provider label)
  42. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 12 September 2026approximate location
  43. source-reported proposedReported planned 99 MWSource updated 29 September 2026approximate location
  44. source-reported cancelledCapacity not statedSource updated 29 September 2026approximate location
  45. source-reported operationalReported planned 20 MWReported operational 5 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  46. source-reported permittedCapacity not statedSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  47. Serverfarm LAX1

    Serverfarm

    444 North Nash Street · El Segundo · Los Angeles County · California · 90245

    source-reported operationalReported operational 17.3 MWSource updated 2 August 2026approximate location
  48. source-reported under constructionReported planned 60 MWSource updated 29 September 2026exact location (provider label)
  49. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 12 September 2026approximate location
  50. STACK SVY01

    STACK Infrastructure

    2150 Trade Zone Boulevard · San Jose · Santa Clara County · California · 95131

    source-reported operationalReported planned 100 MWSource updated 23 July 2026approximate location
Source and reuse

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. DataCenterData normalized selected fields and added stable IDs. Download the attributed JSON → Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).