This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Prologis Silver Creek Valley Road Data Center.
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Prologis
- Address and locality
- 5977 Silver Creek Valley Road · San Jose · Santa Clara County · California
- Official metro area
- San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA
- Source-reported status
- proposed
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Planned: 99 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
- Source freshness
- 29 September 2026
- Location precision
- approximate (provider label: exact; the provider's own note describes an approximate location)
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001175
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Electric utility
- Pacific Gas & Electric (PG&E)
- Power source
- Grid
- Land area
- 15 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
- AI-use label (provider)
- likely
- Announced
- July 2026
Provider notes
Energy. KQED: a three-story facility with 44 diesel generators for backup power.
What the source record says
5977 Silver Creek Valley Road, South San Jose. Three-story facility, 516,000 sq ft. Permit filed July 2026; ~2-year buildout once approved. Prologis states it will self-fund substation/transmission costs. Distinct from Prologis's already-tracked Project Sail, Project Cardinal, and Project Mila entries. Coordinates are approximate.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
No status history was supplied in this edition.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- Prologis files to build 99MW data center in San Jose, California · Data Center Dynamics
- HIFLD Electric Retail Service Territories (ORNL/DOE-CESER, 2023-08 vintage) · Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL) / HIFLD
- Large data center proposed to fill vacant site at 5977 Silver Creek Valley Road in San Jose · San Francisco YIMBY
- 'Full-on Backlash' Against Data Centers Occurring as San José Courts Them · KQED
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID prologis-silver-creek-valley-san-jose-ca. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
State or local registry record
What a state or local government record says at this same street address. The record is cited, not republished. It does not establish that a data center is operating, its capacity, or its owner or operator unless the record says that role. It is not added to the counts on this page.
Same street address. The government record cites the same street as this record.
Silver Creek Data Center
- Publishing agency
- California Energy Commission
- Record type
- energy siting case
- Record identifiers
- 26-SPPE-02
- Named in the record
- Prologis, L.P.
- Status wording
- planned
What this record does not establish
- That a permit, certification, tax status, or application means an operating data center.
- Current IT capacity, utility load, or generation capacity.
- Who operates the site. A company named in the record is not the operator unless the record says so.
- Cooling redundancy. Mentioned equipment is not a design rating.
- Whether the record covers one building, a campus, or a suite, beyond the unit label the record itself uses.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001175
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
- AI-use label (provider): likely
Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Location and precision
- 5977 Silver Creek Valley Road, San Jose, CA · Santa Clara (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Prologis
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported proposed
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Announced: July 2026
Provider-reported announcement date.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 15 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Planned: 99 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
- Electric utility: Pacific Gas & Electric (PG&E)
Utility as named by the provider.
- Power source: Grid
Provider label.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-29
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.