This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Prime Data Centers LAX01.
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Prime Data Centers
- Address and locality
- 4701 South Santa Fe Avenue · Vernon · Los Angeles County · California · 90058
- Official metro area
- Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA
- Source-reported status
- operational
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Operational: 33 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
- Source freshness
- 21 September 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001147
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Electric utility
- Vernon Public Utilities
- AI-use label (provider)
- confirmed
These reviews flag conflicting scope, inconsistent source text or support that has not been established. A withheld value may appear in the explanation, but is not displayed as an established field. The upstream row remains attributed under Sources.
- Cooling: Previously held pending provider-field review. The concern has not been resolved by an independent source review for this captured edition; the field remains withheld.
What the source record says
Opened November 14, 2024; 33MW of critical IT power at full build-out across six data halls, 100% leased at opening to two initially-unnamed AI companies. Lambda was named as a tenant via a separate press release approximately one year later (November 13, 2025), leasing 21MW of the 33MW total for NVIDIA Blackwell-based AI infrastructure - these are two distinct announcements, not one event. One of at least three independent data-center developments in Vernon (a small, ~200-resident, all-industrial city), alongside a separate Digital Realty land purchase (4400 Pacific Blvd) and the DataBank/Goodman Group 'Vernon LA Campus' - driven by Vernon Public Utilities offering industrial power at roughly half the rate of neighboring investor-owned utilities.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
No status history was supplied in this edition.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- Prime opens Los Angeles data center · Prime Data Centers
- Prime Data Centers announces opening of its hyperscale data center in Vernon, California · PR Newswire
- Prime Data Centers and Lambda partner on AI-optimized infrastructure in Southern California · Prime Data Centers
- Lambda partners with Prime Data Centers in Southern California · Lambda
- Prime launches 33MW data center in Vernon, California · Data Center Dynamics
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID prime-lax01-vernon-ca. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
Federal registry record
What the U.S. EPA Facility Registry Service records at this street address, selected by DataCenterData from EPA’s ECHO Exporter. U.S. government data; not independently verified by DataCenterData. It does not establish who owns or operates the site, whether it is operating, its size, or whether the registration covers one building or a whole campus.
The U.S. EPA registry lists a facility registered as “PRIME DATA CENTERS” at 4701 SOUTH SANTA FE AVENUE, VERNON, CA 90058.
- Name as registered
- PRIME DATA CENTERS
- Address as registered
- 4701 SOUTH SANTA FE AVENUE, VERNON, CA 90058
- EPA registry ID
110071391315
One EPA registration; it may cover generators for a whole campus or a single building.
Registrations EPA lists for this ID
- RCRA hazardous-waste generator registration
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001147
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
- AI-use label (provider): confirmed
Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Location and precision
- 4701 South Santa Fe Avenue, Vernon, CA 90058 · Los Angeles (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Prime Data Centers
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported operational
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Operational: 33 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
- Electric utility: Vernon Public Utilities
Utility as named by the provider.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-21
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.