This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Goodman Energy Park Data Center.
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Goodman Group
- Address and locality
- 3163 East Vernon Avenue · Vernon · Los Angeles County · California · 90058
- Official metro area
- Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA
- Source-reported status
- proposed
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Not stated
- Source freshness
- 14 September 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000702
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Electric utility
- Vernon Public Utilities
- On-site generation
- 99 MW (source-reported)
Provider notes
Energy. CEC Small Power Plant Exemption 25-SPPE-01 (under review): 40 diesel-fired generators — 38 rated 3 MW and 2 rated 1 MW — providing up to 99 MW of backup generation for use when electricity from Vernon Public Utilities is unavailable.
What the source record says
Two buildings: Building 1 at 3163 East Vernon Avenue and Building 2 at 3049 East Vernon Avenue; applicant of record is GIC Vernon LLC. ⚠️ REVIEWER FLAG: this shares a Vernon campus with the already-tracked DataBank/Goodman joint venture (databank-vernon-la-ca) at 3094 East Vernon Avenue, 32 MW. Emitted as a separate record because the CEC filing names two different building addresses and a different capacity; merge if a reviewer judges them one facility.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2026-09-14 · source-reported proposed
Small Power Plant Exemption application for the Vernon Backup Generating Facility is under review at the California Energy Commission.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- Vernon Backup Generating Facility (25-SPPE-01) · California Energy Commission
- Nominatim geocode of 3163 East Vernon Avenue, Vernon, CA · OpenStreetMap contributors
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID goodman-energy-park-vernon-ca. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
State or local registry record
What a state or local government record says at this same street address. The record is cited, not republished. It does not establish that a data center is operating, its capacity, or its owner or operator unless the record says that role. It is not added to the counts on this page.
Same street address. The government record cites the same street as this record.
Goodman Energy Park Data Center
- Publishing agency
- California Energy Commission
- Record type
- energy siting case
- Evidence scope
- Additional evidence for the proposed Goodman Energy Park project covering Building 1 at 3163 and Building 2 at 3049 East Vernon Avenue. 3163 is the matching address, not a selection of one building. No construction start, operation or capacity is established.
- Record identifiers
- 25-SPPE-01
- Named in the record
- GIC Vernon LLC
What this record does not establish
- That a permit, certification, tax status, or application means an operating data center.
- Current IT capacity, utility load, or generation capacity.
- Who operates the site. A company named in the record is not the operator unless the record says so.
- Cooling redundancy. Mentioned equipment is not a design rating.
- Whether the record covers one building, a campus, or a suite, beyond the unit label the record itself uses.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000702
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- 3163 East Vernon Avenue, Vernon, CA 90058 · Los Angeles (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Goodman Group
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported proposed
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Status history: 2026-09-14 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Not stated
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
- Electric utility: Vernon Public Utilities
Utility as named by the provider.
- On-site generation: 99 MW (source-reported)
On-site figures often describe backup generators rather than primary supply; read the provider energy note.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-14
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.