This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Prologis STEM Park.
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Prologis
- Address and locality
- San Jose · Santa Clara County · California
- Official metro area
- San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA
- Source-reported status
- proposed
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Planned: 396 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
- Source freshness
- 26 July 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001176
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Electric utility
- Pacific Gas & Electric (PG&E)
- Power source
- Grid
- Land area
- 159 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
- Community response
- Provider label: supported
- AI-use label (provider)
- likely
- Announced
- November 2025
Provider notes
Community. San José City Council unanimously selected Prologis as preferred developer (Nov 2025); no organized opposition documented.
What the source record says
159-acre city-owned parcel at Hwy 237 & Zanker Road, North San Jose (bounded by Los Esteros Energy Center, Artesian Slough, Hwy 237, and the Silicon Valley Advanced Water Purification Center). Prologis selected as preferred developer by San Jose City Council (unanimous vote, Nov 18 2025) over Catellus-Deca and Trammell Crow proposals; CEQA review and ground-lease negotiation still pending as of source dates — not yet approved. 'STEM Park' = Sustainable Technology, Engineering and Manufacturing Park: four 99MW data-center buildings (1.68M sq ft total, capacityMw above) plus a separate ~785,000 sq ft / 100MW advanced-manufacturing component (not counted in capacityMw, different use). PG&E has committed initial 250MW via dual feed from the Los Esteros 230kV substation within 30-36 months. ~$25B investment widely reported (DCD et al.) but not confirmed directly by Prologis — omitted from investmentUsd. Projected 6,000+ jobs and $30M/yr city tax revenue are projections tied to a not-yet-approved project, not delivered counts — omitted from jobs numeric. A separate, already-tracked Prologis site (prologis-silver-creek-valley-san-jose-ca) and another new Prologis San Jose site (prologis-rue-ferrari-san-jose-ca, this same batch) are distinct parcels, not duplicates.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
No status history was supplied in this edition.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- 400MW Prologis data center campus chosen as preferred project on city-owned land in San Jose, California · Data Center Dynamics
- Prologis Inc. Wins Bid for One of the Largest Economic Development Projects in South Bay · San José Inside
- Prologis favored for San Jose data center site · The Real Deal
- HIFLD Electric Retail Service Territories (ORNL/DOE-CESER, 2023-08 vintage) · Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL) / HIFLD
- GovTech (Government Technology Insider) — "San Jose Eyes $30M Windfall From Proposed AI and Manufacturing Campus"
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID prologis-stem-park-zanker-road-san-jose-ca. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001176
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
- AI-use label (provider): likely
Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Location and precision
- San Jose, CA · Santa Clara (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Prologis
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported proposed
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Announced: November 2025
Provider-reported announcement date.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 159 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Planned: 396 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
- Electric utility: Pacific Gas & Electric (PG&E)
Utility as named by the provider.
- Power source: Grid
Provider label.
Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings
- Community response: Provider label: supported
Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-07-26
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.