Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000597

Equinix SV1

source-reported operational

Equinix

11 Great Oaks Boulevard · San Jose · Santa Clara County · California · 95119

Capacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location (provider label) · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Equinix SV1.

Exact source coordinates (provider label); this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Equinix
Address and locality
11 Great Oaks Boulevard · San Jose · Santa Clara County · California · 95119
Official metro area
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
23 July 2026
Location precision
exact (provider label)
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000597

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
Pacific Gas & Electric (PG&E)Utility as named by the provider.

What the source record says

11 Great Oaks Boulevard, San Jose, part of the Equinix San Jose campus (SV1/SV5/SV10).

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID equinix-sv1-ca. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Federal registry record

What the U.S. EPA Facility Registry Service records at this street address, selected by DataCenterData from EPA’s ECHO Exporter. U.S. government data; not independently verified by DataCenterData. It does not establish who owns or operates the site, that the site is a data center, whether it is operating, its size, or whether the registration covers one building or a whole campus.

EPA lists a facility of Equinix at 11 GREAT OAKS BLVD, SAN JOSE, CA 95119 under industry code 518210 (data processing, hosting); the registry does not say what the facility is.

Name as registered
EQUINIX GREAT OAKS BLVD. FUEL CELL
Address as registered
11 GREAT OAKS BLVD, SAN JOSE, CA 95119
EPA registry ID
110054282904

One EPA registration; it may cover generators for a whole campus or a single building.

Registrations EPA lists for this ID

  • RCRA hazardous-waste generator registration

A registration says which program covers the site; it is not a permit for a data center and says nothing about compliance.

The operator is DataCenterData’s reading of the registered name with its operator alias table; the registry records no operator.

Open EPA’s detailed facility report (permits, inspections and compliance history as EPA records them) → EPA ECHO Exporter snapshot of 20 September 2026, retrieved 25 September 2026. ECHO data come from EPA and state systems; they can lag or contain errors, and EPA’s report is the current record. No compliance, inspection or enforcement value is copied here.

Matched to this licensed row on identical full street address. The licensed values above are unchanged.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000597

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • 11 Great Oaks Boulevard, San Jose, CA 95119 · Santa Clara (Exact location)

Roles

  • Operator: Equinix

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: Pacific Gas & Electric (PG&E)

    Utility as named by the provider.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-07-23

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →