This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Mission College Data Center.
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Oppidan
- Address and locality
- 2305 Mission College Boulevard · Santa Clara · Santa Clara County · California · 95054
- Official metro area
- San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA
- Source-reported status
- permitted
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Not stated
- Source freshness
- 14 September 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001010
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Electric utility
- Silicon Valley Power
- On-site generation
- 78.1 MW (source-reported)
Provider notes
Energy. CEC Small Power Plant Exemption 19-SPPE-05: 43 diesel-fired emergency generators rated 2.5 MW each, arranged in two generation yards, plus two 600 kW house-power units — 78.1 MW total. Electricity is supplied by Silicon Valley Power through a new distribution substation the utility will build and operate on the northeast corner of the site.
What the source record says
Two three-story data center buildings totalling 490,000 sq ft at Mission College Boulevard and Agnew Road. Operator is recorded as the applicant of record in both fetched filings; secondary reporting associates the site with Amazon Web Services, but no source fetched this session states that, so it is deliberately not asserted here.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2020-08-13 · source-reported permitted
Notice of Determination filed for the Mission College Data Center; the CEC granted the small power plant exemption for the associated backup generating facility.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- Mission College Data Center (19-SPPE-05) · California Energy Commission
- Mission College Data Center — Notice of Determination (SCH 2020040254) · California Governor's Office of Land Use and Climate Innovation (CEQAnet)
- Nominatim geocode of 2305 Mission College Boulevard, Santa Clara, CA · OpenStreetMap contributors
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID mission-college-data-center-santa-clara-ca. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
State or local registry record
What a state or local government record says at this same street address. The record is cited, not republished. It does not establish that a data center is operating, its capacity, or its owner or operator unless the record says that role. It is not added to the counts on this page.
Same street address. The government record cites the same street as this record.
Mission College Data Center
- Publishing agency
- California Energy Commission
- Record type
- energy siting case
- Record identifiers
- 19-SPPE-05
- Named in the record
- Oppidan
What this record does not establish
- That a permit, certification, tax status, or application means an operating data center.
- Current IT capacity, utility load, or generation capacity.
- Who operates the site. A company named in the record is not the operator unless the record says so.
- Cooling redundancy. Mentioned equipment is not a design rating.
- Whether the record covers one building, a campus, or a suite, beyond the unit label the record itself uses.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001010
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- 2305 Mission College Boulevard, Santa Clara, CA 95054 (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Oppidan
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported permitted
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Status history: 2020-08-13 · source-reported permitted
Status history supplied by the source.
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Not stated
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
- Electric utility: Silicon Valley Power
Utility as named by the provider.
- On-site generation: 78.1 MW (source-reported)
On-site figures often describe backup generators rather than primary supply; read the provider energy note.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-14
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.