Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000703

Goodman Innovation Centre San Jose (NorthTown Data Center)

source-reported proposed

Goodman Group

350 West Trimble Road · San Jose · Santa Clara County · California · 95134

Reported planned 97.3 MWSource updated 14 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Goodman Innovation Centre San Jose (NorthTown Data Center).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Goodman Group
Address and locality
350 West Trimble Road · San Jose · Santa Clara County · California · 95134
Official metro area
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA
Source-reported status
proposed
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 97.3 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
14 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000703

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

On-site generation
97.3 MW (source-reported)On-site figures often describe backup generators rather than primary supply; read the provider energy note.

Provider notes

Energy. CEC Small Power Plant Exemption 25-SPPE-02 (under review): 42 diesel generators — forty rated 3 MW (eight of them redundant) and two rated 1.75 MW — providing up to 97.3 MW of backup generation on an approximately 28.5-acre project site (APNs 101-02-018 and 101-02-021). The generating facility would not connect to the transmission or distribution grid.

Some source-reported values are held out of this page.

These reviews flag conflicting scope, inconsistent source text or support that has not been established. A withheld value may appear in the explanation, but is not displayed as an established field. The upstream row remains attributed under Sources.

  • Land area: The source note says 45.8 acres is the whole estate; the state energy commission gives the data-center project site as about 28.5 acres.

What the source record says

Site is 350 & 370 West Trimble Road at Orchard Parkway. The CEC applicant of record for the backup generating facility is GIC San Jose, LLC; Goodman announced the acquisition and redevelopment and renamed the estate. The 45.8 acres is the whole estate; the CEC gives the data center project site as about 28.5 acres.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2025-10-30 · source-reported proposed

    Goodman announced acquisition of the 45.8-acre estate for redevelopment into a two-building, ~414,000 sq ft data center campus with up to 97.3 MW available by 2028.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID goodman-innovation-centre-san-jose-ca. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000703

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • 350 West Trimble Road, San Jose, CA 95134 · Santa Clara (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Goodman Group

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported proposed

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Status history: 2025-10-30 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 97.3 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • On-site generation: 97.3 MW (source-reported)

    On-site figures often describe backup generators rather than primary supply; read the provider energy note.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-14

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →