Licensed discovery layer · Compute Atlas 1.34.1

Tennessee data centers

47 listings from a licensed directory. They are not independently verified and are not a statewide census.

47 licensed rows36 eligible organization labels16 city/state labelsLicensed edition dated 14 October 2026

Tennessee map

Reported locations in Tennessee

47 licensed rows · 16 source localities · 4 map targets

Open interactive map
Source-reported points; some are approximate. Not parcel boundaries. Exact Approximate or representative Bounded nearby groupA number on a marker is the count of licensed rows it holds.Licensed layer only (Compute Atlas, source data through 14 October 2026). The interactive map lists 64 data-center source listings here across licensed, operator and DataCenterData layers (47 with a map point); 64 with government registry records. Source listings are not distinct sites.3 symbols are offset slightly for readability; thin connectors retain their projected anchors. Open the interactive map for source coordinates.
Browse 4 mapped areas as links
Map sources and method

The state outline is adapted from the U.S. Census Bureau 2025 cartographic boundary file. Facility coordinates are adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Outline and markers use one geographic projection before any explicitly disclosed readability offset. Exact singleton source anchors are never moved. A one-kilometre boundary tolerance prevents the simplified 1:20,000,000 outline from hiding legitimate border-area source points; farther conflicts are disclosed, not clamped. DataCenterData groups source-reported city coordinates only within a bounded map radius; the outline does not validate a facility record. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Two layers, two jobs. These licensed rows have not been independently verified by DataCenterData and are not a census. Reviewed evidence remains separate.

Separate layer

Also listed by operators

Sites that operators list on their own websites and that are not rows in the licensed directory above. They are kept apart and never added to the licensed rows.

4 operator-listed sites (mixed units; not added to licensed rows) in Tennessee →

Browse by city

16 reported localities

City labels are reproduced as published. They are not inferred metro areas.

Showing 1–47 of 47 Tennessee licensed source rows.

  1. source-reported operationalReported planned 15 MWReported operational 20 MWSource updated 11 October 2026approximate location
  2. source-reported under constructionReported planned 86 MWSource updated 9 September 2026approximate location
  3. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 14 September 2026approximate location
  4. source-reported operationalReported planned 100 MWSource updated 15 August 2026exact location (provider label)
  5. source-reported proposedReported planned 350 MWSource updated 26 July 2026approximate location
  6. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 10 October 2026approximate location
  7. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 9 September 2026approximate location
  8. source-reported operationalReported planned 1,200 MWReported operational 150 MWSource updated 10 September 2026exact location (provider label)
    View lead →dcd-dir-001585
  9. source-reported operationalCapacity not established; source review excludes the published figureSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  10. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  11. source-reported operationalReported operational 2 MWSource updated 13 September 2026exact location (provider label)
  12. DataBank MEM1 (Memphis)

    DataBank

    7620 Appling Center Drive · Memphis · Shelby County · Tennessee · 38133

    source-reported operationalReported operational 0.45 MWSource updated 21 September 2026exact location (provider label)
  13. source-reported operationalCapacity not established; source review excludes the published figureSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  14. source-reported proposedReported planned 50 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  15. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 14 September 2026approximate location
  16. EdgeConneX NAS01 Nashville

    EdgeConneX

    1841 Air Lane Drive, Building 3 · Nashville · Davidson County · Tennessee · 37210

    source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  17. source-reported operationalReported operational 1.5 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  18. source-reported proposedReported planned 30 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  19. source-reported permittedReported planned 4.9 MWSource updated 10 October 2026approximate location
  20. source-reported operationalCapacity not established; source review excludes the published figureSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  21. source-reported operationalReported operational 3.15 MWSource updated 23 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  22. source-reported operationalReported operational 6 MWSource updated 23 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  23. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  24. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  25. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 14 September 2026approximate location
  26. source-reported proposedReported planned 25 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  27. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  28. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  29. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 21 September 2026exact location (provider label)
  30. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  31. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 10 October 2026approximate location
  32. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 14 September 2026approximate location
  33. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 10 October 2026approximate location
  34. source-reported operationalReported planned 300 MWReported operational 300 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  35. Minihard

    xAI

    5414 Tulane Road · Memphis · Shelby County · Tennessee

    source-reported under constructionCapacity not statedSource updated 13 September 2026approximate location
  36. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 13 September 2026approximate location
  37. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 9 September 2026representative multi site location
  38. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 14 September 2026approximate location
  39. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 14 September 2026approximate location
  40. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  41. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 9 September 2026approximate location
  42. source-reported under constructionReported planned 12 MWSource updated 10 October 2026approximate location
  43. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 14 September 2026approximate location
  44. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 13 September 2026approximate location
  45. source-reported under constructionCapacity not established; source review excludes the published figureSource updated 21 September 2026exact location (provider label)
  46. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 14 September 2026exact location (provider label)
  47. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 10 October 2026approximate location
Source and reuse

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. DataCenterData normalized selected fields and added stable IDs. Download the attributed JSON → Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).