Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000858

Flatwoods Road Data Center (Lawrenceburg)

source-reported permitted

Undisclosed

Lawrenceburg · Lawrence County · Tennessee

Reported planned 4.9 MWSource updated 10 October 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Flatwoods Road Data Center (Lawrenceburg).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Undisclosed
Address and locality
Lawrenceburg · Lawrence County · Tennessee
Official metro area
Outside an official metropolitan boundary
Source-reported status
permitted
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 4.9 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
10 October 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000858

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Cooling
Not establishedThe provider reports water information but no cooling type.
Community response
Provider label: contestedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →

Provider notes

Water. A Lawrence County Chamber of Commerce representative described the facility as a 'very modest power user that requires no electrical investment' using 'a different coolant technology, which requires far less water'; no consumption figure has been published.

Community. Residents said they learned of the project only after the January 2026 rezoning; petitions seeking an 18-month county-wide moratorium gathered thousands of signatures, and residents raised transparency, energy, water and public-health objections.

Some source-reported values are held out of this page.

These reviews flag conflicting scope, inconsistent source text or support that has not been established. A withheld value may appear in the explanation, but is not displayed as an established field. The upstream row remains attributed under Sources.

  • Cooling: Previously held pending provider-field review. The concern has not been resolved by an independent source review for this captured edition; the field remains withheld.

What the source record says

Developer/operator has not been publicly named in any source retrieved. Status is recorded as permitted on the strength of the completed rezoning; a site-plan review was scheduled for July 9, 2026 and its outcome was not found. Coordinates are the Lawrenceburg town point — no parcel location on Flatwoods Road has been published.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-01-08 · source-reported permitted

    Lawrenceburg City Council approved the rezoning of the Flatwoods Road site from Large Lot Residential to Light Industrial, after a public hearing, second reading and a favourable Planning Commission recommendation. The facility is described as roughly 50,000 square feet.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID lawrenceburg-flatwoods-road-data-center-tn. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000858

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • Lawrenceburg, TN (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Undisclosed

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported permitted

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Status history: 2026-01-08 · source-reported permitted

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 4.9 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Not established

    The provider reports water information but no cooling type.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Community response: Provider label: contested

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-10-10

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →