Licensed discovery layer · Compute Atlas 1.34.1

Kentucky data centers

24 listings from a licensed directory. They are not independently verified and are not a statewide census.

24 licensed rows20 eligible organization labels18 city/state labelsLicensed edition dated 14 October 2026

Kentucky map

Reported locations in Kentucky

24 licensed rows · 18 source localities · 5 map targets

Open interactive map
Source-reported points; some are approximate. Not parcel boundaries. Exact Approximate or representative Bounded nearby groupA number on a marker is the count of licensed rows it holds.Licensed layer only (Compute Atlas, source data through 14 October 2026). The interactive map lists 35 data-center source listings here across licensed, operator and DataCenterData layers (29 with a map point); 35 with government registry records. Source listings are not distinct sites.
Browse 5 mapped areas as links
Map sources and method

The state outline is adapted from the U.S. Census Bureau 2025 cartographic boundary file. Facility coordinates are adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Outline and markers use one geographic projection before any explicitly disclosed readability offset. Exact singleton source anchors are never moved. A one-kilometre boundary tolerance prevents the simplified 1:20,000,000 outline from hiding legitimate border-area source points; farther conflicts are disclosed, not clamped. DataCenterData groups source-reported city coordinates only within a bounded map radius; the outline does not validate a facility record. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Two layers, two jobs. These licensed rows have not been independently verified by DataCenterData and are not a census. Reviewed evidence remains separate.

Separate layer

Also listed by operators

Sites that operators list on their own websites and that are not rows in the licensed directory above. They are kept apart and never added to the licensed rows.

7 operator-listed sites (mixed units; not added to licensed rows) in Kentucky →

Browse by city

18 reported localities

City labels are reproduced as published. They are not inferred metro areas.

Showing 1–24 of 24 Kentucky licensed source rows.

  1. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 22 September 2026approximate location
  2. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 15 September 2026approximate location
  3. source-reported proposedReported planned 800 MWSource updated 15 September 2026approximate location
  4. source-reported proposedReported planned 1,200 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  5. CyrusOne CIN6 (Florence)

    CyrusOne

    7190 Industrial Road · Florence · Boone County · Kentucky · 41042

    source-reported operationalReported operational 5 MWSource updated 15 September 2026approximate location
  6. source-reported proposedReported planned 70 MWSource updated 15 September 2026approximate location
  7. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 15 September 2026approximate location
  8. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 22 September 2026approximate location
  9. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  10. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location (provider label)
  11. source-reported under constructionReported planned 401 MWSource updated 22 September 2026approximate location
  12. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 13 September 2026approximate location
  13. Mason County Data Center Campus

    Undisclosed (Fortune 100 end user; rezoning sought through Mason County officials)

    Maysville · Mason County · Kentucky

    source-reported proposedReported planned 1,200 MWSource updated 15 September 2026approximate location
  14. source-reported proposedReported planned 360 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  15. source-reported proposedReported planned 50 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location
  16. source-reported proposedReported planned 1,800 MWSource updated 22 September 2026approximate location
  17. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 4 October 2026approximate location
  18. source-reported under constructionReported planned 402 MWSource updated 22 September 2026exact location (provider label)
  19. source-reported cancelledReported planned 600 MWSource updated 10 September 2026approximate location
  20. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 22 September 2026approximate location
  21. source-reported proposedReported planned 2,000 MWSource updated 15 September 2026approximate location
  22. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 24 July 2026approximate location
  23. source-reported proposedReported planned 1,000 MWSource updated 15 September 2026approximate location
  24. source-reported proposedCapacity not statedSource updated 15 September 2026approximate location
Source and reuse

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. DataCenterData normalized selected fields and added stable IDs. Download the attributed JSON → Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).