Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000849

Cave Point Commerce Center

source-reported proposed

Kentucky Industrial Alliance LLC

Cave City · Barren County · Kentucky

Reported planned 1,200 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Cave Point Commerce Center.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Kentucky Industrial Alliance LLC
Address and locality
Cave City · Barren County · Kentucky
Official metro area
Outside an official metropolitan boundary
Source-reported status
proposed
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 1,200 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
21 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000849

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Land area
600 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Announced jobs
360 permanentAnnounced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established. Open cited source →
Community response
Provider label: contestedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →

Provider notes

Community. Cave City enacted a 12-month data-center zoning moratorium 2026-05-20. Developer Kentucky Industrial Alliance LLC sued the city 2026-06-08 in Barren District/Circuit Court, arguing its application should be reviewed under the zoning rules in place 2026-05-11 (before the moratorium) and separately challenging the city's annexation of the tract (alleging improper procedure involving a cemetery on the parcel). The two suits were consolidated; first hearing 2026-08-26, status conference set 2026-11-23, no ruling issued as of 2026-08-27. …

Some source-reported values are held out of this page.

These reviews flag conflicting scope, inconsistent source text or support that has not been established. A withheld value may appear in the explanation, but is not displayed as an established field. The upstream row remains attributed under Sources.

  • Cooling: Previously held pending provider-field review. The concern has not been resolved by an independent source review for this captured edition; the field remains withheld.

What the source record says

Proposed multi-building hyperscale campus (10 buildings x ~200,000 sq ft, ~2M sq ft total) at the Cave City Industrial Park spanning Cave City and unincorporated Barren County. Combined critical capacity reported as 'about 1,200 megawatts.' Jobs figure of 360 is direct jobs at full build-out (300 data-center operations + 60 power generation, per the source, implying an on-site generation component not independently confirmed or itemized this run -- no separate power_generation record created without a source stating its own capacity/technology). An additional ~569 indirect/induced jobs were estimated (total ~929) but only the direct figure is recorded here. Developer/operator name is the plaintiff of record in the zoning lawsuit (Kentucky Industrial Alliance LLC), which the coverage also identifies as the current landowner; no separate development-company name was disclosed in the sources checked. Exact parcel location within the industrial park not confirmed -- coordinates are a Cave City town-center pin.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID kentucky-industrial-alliance-cave-point-cave-city-ky. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000849

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • Cave City, KY · Barren (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Kentucky Industrial Alliance LLC

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported proposed

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 600 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 1,200 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced jobs: 360 permanent

    Announced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Community response: Provider label: contested

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-21

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →